Prayer for Action!

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Prayer for Action

Lord, give us the wisdom
who judges from above and sees from the afar.
Give us the Spirit that omits
the irrelevant in favor of the essential.
Teach us to serene
in times of confrontation,
teach us to progress in faith without agitation
along the road you laid out.
Give us peace
.
Help us to accept criticism
and contradiction.
Let us avoid
disorder and dispersion.
.
With you, may we love all things
h God, source of being, unite us with You
and to everything that lead us
to happiness and eternity.
Amen.

7tcq7671ef.png

Image source

Dear friends

When we go to daily action every decision leaves a trace: in my life, in the life of the near beings, in other hearts that I do not know but that, in a mysterious way, are under the influence of my actions.

With the passage of time, our decisions configure a mosaic. In a sense, we are parents of ourselves through our actions.

What image have I drawn in my soul? Where is my gaze directed? What do I look for, what dream, what I fear, what I cry, what causes me joy? Where do I aim the chisel every time I shape the statue of my life?

If the defects dominate my heart, I feel pity. The question then arises: am I guilty of myself? Are my decisions the ones that led me to this situation of apathy, of lukewarmness, of pride, of envy, of resentment?

Sometimes I look for guilt outside of me. I may even have some reason: there are people who have hurt me deeply, who one day came to cause that anguish or hatred that eats at me all the time. But at other times I have to admit it: the fault is completely mine.

We need to open our eyes to our current situation and see it realistically and with hope. Above all, we need to learn to read our life from a heart that knows us like no other: the heart of God.

I can ask Him if I am guilty of myself, if I have foolishly damaged myself, if I have allowed myself to be drowned by unsubstantial matters, if I have locked myself in a harmful pessimism.

So I can open myself to his grace to heal my will, to direct my thoughts to a new and beautiful world, to take concrete steps that allow me to forgive and ask for forgiveness.

dv0btwd4vi.png
Image source

It will be possible, then, that this freedom with which I have hurt so many times, others and myself, begins to be used to build a new life, from the light of the Holy Spirit and with the goal that embellishes everything: love God and the brothers.

As the Apostle Paul expressed:

Therefore, my beloved brethren, be ye stedfast, unmoveable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, forasmuch as ye know that your labour is not in vain in the Lord. 1 Corinthians 15:58

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78