According to the will of God, make your decision

in #steemchurch6 years ago



Source

Making decisions is one of the most difficult things for me. I am indecisive until I go to a restaurant; It took me a while to choose what I'm going to eat. But I really get tense when I need to make big decisions that will change my life! For example: do I vestibular for what? Do I accept that job? Do I get out of that job? Study for contest? I start that relationship? In short, there are many decisions that we need to make in our lives, and anxiety fills me in those hours. But what I mainly feel is fear: is it that I am doing God's will?

In Ephesians 5: 15-17 God tells us: "Therefore, behold, as you walk, not as fools, but as wise, making good use of the time, because the days are evil." For this reason, do not become foolish, but rather seek to understand the will of the Lord. "This passage tells us that we must be wise to do God's will, and the word itself also tells us in Proverbs 9:10" The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom, and the knowledge of the Holy One is intelligence. "

We already know then that in order to do God's will we need to know and fear it, something that we will only be able to do through His Word. So, it does not serve to pray asking God to reveal his will and we remain seated waiting for someone to tell us what God reserves for our future, or we simply open the Bible at random and indicate a verse and "bam", that is the answer of God to me We can not accommodate waiting for the answer to fall from the sky.

Do not be mistaken, God's response will never be contrary to His Word.

Some of our doubts are already answered in the Bible. For example, if you are a Christian, you want to start a relationship with an unbeliever and ask God if it is your will that you have to tell him that he has already responded to this in 2 Corinthians 6:14 "Do not be unequally yoked together the unbelievers, by what society can there be between justice and iniquity, or what communion, from light to darkness? "

Thus, once again we see that we need to know the Word of God so that at critical moments we know what decisions we should make based on the Bible, and therefore, according to the will of God.

But some decisions are more complex and I do not find a clear answer to them in the Bible.

Last year, I spoke about the anguish that is waiting for God's answer about what I should do in my future. He replied: "Just do something that pleases you and that is not against the commandments of God."

We are so desperate with the future, in achieving what we want, that we are anxious and worried about something that has not happened yet, and that we do not even know if it is going to happen. Thus, we doubt the providence of God, that He cares for us (Mt 6:25).

Our prayer should be for God to give me wisdom to make decisions according to His Word and the good of his kingdom. I understood that it does not advance my anxiety and my will to control everything, God can have a completely different plan for me. I understood that wherever I put myself, I must be very good at that for the glory of his name. I understood that I must first seek his kingdom and his righteousness (the things from on high, the wisdom of God, the good of his kingdom, my spiritual growth) and the other things (everything I need to live) will be added to me (Mt. 6:33).

If you, like me, have those anguished moments of having to make decisions and not knowing what to do, meditate on the Word (memorize these verses: 1Jn 5:14, 1Pe 3:17, Rom 12: 2, Jn. : 31) and remember

Being obsessed with the future is not how God wants us to live, because showing us the future was not what God chose. He chose to speak with us through the Scriptures and transform us by renewing our minds. He did not choose to talk to us through a crystal ball. He chose wisdom. We must stop looking for God in the expectation that He will reveal our future and eliminate all the risks of our life. We should start looking for God - his character and his promises - and thus have confidence in taking risks by his name.

Sort:  

Blessings @bertha1!



Sister, the Bible reminds us of something similar:

Trust in the LORD with all your heart, and do not lean on your own prudence. Acknowledge him in all your ways, and he will make your paths straight. Do not be wise in your own opinion: fear the Lord, and turn away from evil;
Proverbs 3: 5-7

Logopit_1538700831743.png

Hello @bertha1 your post has been featured on the Stach Post Review Article
Thanks for using the Stach Tag.
Keep Being Creative!.

Courtesy - Stach Curation team

We do not have much time to be wasted, procrastination is a thief of time, so decision taken is very important in our lives. Thanks for your contribution!

Making decision according to God's will is the perfect way to go. Without God our effort will always be in vain. His will is perfect and free us from making costly mistakes. In all our ways we should acknowledge Him and He will direct our path.

Congratulations @bertha1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bertha1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Siempre he sido consciente de que debemos pedirle a DIOS TODO lo que queramos conforme a su voluntad, pero sin olvidar que él nos hizo "LIBRES".

Pidamos conforme a su voluntad.

En otras palabras, no perdamos el tiempo pidiendo cosas fuera de su voluntad.

DIOS les bendiga!

Come on bertha, you are so right sometimes which make things hard for ourselves, when we expect the obvious to be revealed. Or we just want to have a control over our live that does not depend on God. But to reach that level we want to know everything about our future. God us already revealed in the bible almost everything we need to live a good life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65