STEEMCHURCH - GOD Is Never Late!

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Have you ever felt like the clock is going so fast, and is as if your life is standing still? Sometimes, it looks as if God is always late to situations, and whenever we pray, we usually don't get the answer as soon as we would love to have them. Oftentimes, we feel very discouraged to keep praying and believing that God will come to our aid. Something happened to me during the Lenten period of 6 years ago, I was hoping on God for a particular prayer point. So, I decided to seek His face, I embarked on 40-day fasting and prayer, I fasted with all my heart and prayed like never before, but nothing seemed to be happening. The reason for my fasting was staring at me with no hope of changing. At the 30th day of my fasting, I was heartbroken and discouraged, I kept wondering why my prayers weren't answered. At a point, I wanted to stop with the fasting, but I refused to give up! I summoned up courage and kept praying, I had to build up my faith in God's word and refused to let Him go. I was very specific with my request because I told Him, my situation must change within that period. I told Him that I wanted to sing a new song before the Easter of that year so I kept believing He will do it for me. Look and behold, my answer came as I hoped although I had almost given up, thinking God will be late, I never knew there was a reason for the delay if it had happened at the time I wanted it, it wouldn't have made any sense, but I was so much in a hurry to have it.

I know this experience is not new to a lot of people of believers, we have all been there. There are times when it seems God is truly late especially if the situation is getting messier, it will seem as if God has abandoned you, you feel sad, disappointed, and discouraged but I am here to let you know God is never late. Yes, it may seem so but He is never late. There is a reason why He is coming at that time. The Bible says a thousand year is just like a day in the sight of God. God sees the future, He knows when it will make more sense to come to your aid. We can only see the present. I get why you are worried most times, but God knows everything. Do not give up on Him! Do not stop believing in His abilities, it doesn't matter how messy your situation has been, what matters is that God can still fix it irrespective of what you and others think. The devil may try to steal away your joy, please do not let him. He will come with all manner of lies, trying to make you believe God is not capable, filling your thoughts with negativity, please do not give in to his plans because it won't lead you to anywhere. God is supreme! His plans are perfect, and He has good thoughts for all of us. Patience is a virtue, we all need to wait upon the Lord, believe in His abilities and have it at the back of your mind that He will definitely come to your rescue.

Pixabay.com

The truth is that God always answers prayers if only we could pay more attention. There are three ways God answers prayers namely;

  • No! No, because He has better plans/option for you
  • No, not yet! - It means, the time is not yet right/ripe
  • Yes! This means it's time

We don't need to be in a hurry or feel sad with whichever answer we get, after all, it's a win for all irrespective of the answer we get because He has something to offer. If God is saying No to us, it means, He has a better plan that is way better than the one we have made for ourselves. God understands how the world works, don't you think, He is in a better position to know what's best for us? This is why we must learn to believe His every moves and motive.

Someone might say "it is easier said than done" No, that is not what I am saying. All I am saying is that we should try as much as possible not to give up on Him even when we are pushed to the wall. Come to think of it, do we really have a better choice? Let me ask this question, between a newborn child and his mother who knows the best? of course, the mother knows and wants the best for her child because the child depends solely on her to take care of him. The mother of the child should be able to tell whenever the child is hungry. And if there's any complication during childbirth, the mother is in the best place to choose a treatment that is best for the child. This is how it is with us and God. I am also here to encourage anyone going through a similar situation or anyone hoping and waiting upon the Lord for answered prayers, please do not stop hoping. Just believe He is never late and when He finally shows up, it will worth the wait then you will understand why it was supposedly "delayed" in the first place. Keep believing! Keep praying & keep your hope alive for it will surely end in praise, amen!

Thank you for reading!

Cheers!

Sort:  

Hi Sister!

God has a perfect will for us, we just have to discover it and continue. The time God always arrive in the perfect time.

Resteem by: EC

If you have not registered in our Community, you can do it in the following link:

https://goo.gl/forms/TOJ4cCDiMT4KlM0g2

Logopit_1552876140201.jpg

Thank you @steemchurch and God bless

Congratulations @ammyluv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

God is never late.
NOT because he has its own time, its because He is time.

We bathe into his self, where time is he himself.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Exactly! God is never never late

Time is perfect, because it is of God, only HE belongs to him.

Very correct! Thank you for visiting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 60616.50
ETH 2911.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46