I know where I come from

in #steemchurch6 years ago

There is nothing better than having peace in our conscience before God, recognizing that it was his grace that has helped us and allowed us to achieve everything we have.


Source

2 Samuel 7:8 So now, say this to My servant David, ‘Thus says the Lord of hosts, “I took you from the pasture, from following the sheep, to be ruler over My people Israel. Amplified Bible (AMP)

I really like th story of King David, because before being a king he was the son-in-law of the king, and before that he was a young shepherd that nobody knew, nor for his family was relevant but I love knowing that God looked at it when the world did not.

As a young Christian Pastor, i see myself as David, and I do not want you to misunderstand me, I am not pretentious, I only refer to the situation of being in a great responsibility at a young age, it is so demanding, and exposes us to public scrutiny where everyone expects something from us and many people hope we can please everyone.

But God is definitely faithful, there is no doubt that it is his grace that enables us to do his will and honor him in all that he has entrusted us to do.
What I like most about David's story, is that he is not simply a character, but an anointed man of God whose human side is not hidden, he had faults and mistakes, but he pleased God with his humble attitude and always tried hard for walking before God.

When he recovered the ark of God from the Philistines and brought it back to Jerusalem, he spared no effort to glorify God by organizing a great feast, earning the contempt of his wife Michal.

2 Samuel 6:21 Amplified Bible (AMP)
21 So David said to Michal, “It was before the Lord [that I did this], who chose me above your father and all his house, to appoint me as ruler over Israel, the people of the Lord. Therefore I will celebrate [in pure enjoyment] before the Lord.

One of the most difficult things to deal with in the ministry is the contempt of people close to us, friends, colleagues or even family.

David responded to his wife Mical, in the simplest way he could, something that in David's mind was more than clear, "It was before the Lord."

When we know why we do what we do, no one can convince us of something else, but much more important is the fact that we keep focused on the fact that God is the one who has given us this opportunity, this applies not only to the ministry but also to work, business and any area of ​​our lives. The extravagance of our worship of God for everything he has done in our lives willnot always be understood by all around us, many will complain because it seems excessive to them but if we know where we come from, we can say how David, it was before the Lord, is for him, the one who took us from behind the sheep, the one who saw us when nobody else did it, who called us by our name to give us a purpose.

So the grace of God works, ***it is not the glamour of ministry, or the success of our business, family or work, in the end we must recognize that it was God who called us, took us from behind the sheep, from anonymity, therefore we will adore him with all our being, with all our strength, with all our soul and with all that we are.

I know where I come from and I know that I am nothing without God, he is my strength, my helper, who sustains me in every season. Even in times of pain, God has been faithful to me.

I pray that all of us can receive more and more wisdom, humility, so that God may be always glorified with our way of life, and like King David, we may see God's promises fulfilled in our lives.

1 Timothy 1:17 Now to the King of the ages [eternal], immortal, invisible, the only God, be honor and glory forever and ever. Amen.
Amplified Bible (AMP)

If there is a mistake on my translation you cal tell me, or help me to translate from spanish.

If you like this post remember:

Resteem, coment and upvote. Let's spread the word of God

Stay blessed

@alejandro12

Sort:  

the will of God is perfect so even though we can not see many things, we trust Him He will always answer us! Your post is very beautiful, I invite you to stop by my channel if you want and blessings!

thank you, I'm glad you liked it!

Que bonito mensaje @alejandro12.
David fue un hombre muy especial delante de los ojos de Dios.
Cuando Dios hablo a Samuel para referirse de David, lo hizo diciéndole: "Yo no miro la apariencia, yo miro el corazón".
Dios sabia lo que verdaderamente había en el corazón humilde de este joven.
Y ciertamente asumir el liderazgo o un compromiso con Dios, o exponernos ante la gente por la obra de Dios, traerá como consecuencia gente que se queja o se opone a tal trabajo pero, Dios es quien nos apoya y conoce la genuina intención con que servimos y mientras tu corazón siempre este unido al de Dios y su presencia sea lo realmente importante, serán muchos más llevaderas o tal vez sin importancia cualquier comentario que hagan.
Dios es bueno y un corazón contrito y humillado, no rechazará Dios.
Saludos

Así es, me alegra que te haya gustado! Muchas bendiciones! 🙏🏽 A Dios sea la gloria!

You got a 5.49% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @alejandro12!

Wow greate article!
You just got a 15.96% upvote from @postdoctor!
Thanks for using the @postdoctor service!

You got a 0.69% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @alejandro12!

This post has received a 4.36% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @alejandro12. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got a 4.26% upvote from @upboater courtesy of @alejandro12!

You got a 1.76% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @alejandro12!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66