FOR EVERY ‘I AM NOT’ IN MAN, THERE IS AN ‘I AM’ IN GOD

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Often times, we focus on our inability instead of God’s ability, especially when situations are critical.
This attitude is like a flat tyre and it gets no one to his promised land. This was the case with the children of Israel after leaving Egypt.

Our attitude must be right for the altitude God wants us to attain.
The discussion between God and Abram in Gen. Chapt. 15 readily comes to mind here.

IMG-20180610-WA0005.jpg
Source

What did Abram do? He focused on God’s ‘I AM’ as declared by God Himself ( Vs.1) instead of his own ‘I AM NOT’ (as seen in Vs. 2 & 3).
Abram believed God for protection ----- “I AM THY SHIELD”

And he also believed God for provision ---- “I AM THY EXCEEDING GREAT REWARD”

For this, God made a covenant with him and said …. “Look now toward heaven, and tell the stars, if thou be able to number them: and He said unto him, so shall thy seed be.”– Vs5.

In addition, God declared him righteous (Vs. 6).

Wow! Faith in God’s ‘I AM’ touches His heart and is a sure way of pleasing Him (Heb. 11:6) and experiencing a divine performance (Lk. 1:45).

Dear reader, you can go on your knees now and apply by faith God’s ‘I AM’ to your situation and say: “GOD, YOU ARE” -- my Saviour, Healer, Provider, Protector, Redeemer, Restorer, Comforter, Strength, Guide, Deliverer etc, (pray as required by your situation).

This was what Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego did in the face of death by fire for refusing to worship Nebuchadnezzar’s golden idol. They believed God for deliverance. “I AM THY DELIVERER.”

They declared in Dan. 3:17

… Our God whom we serve is able to deliver us from the burning fiery furnace, and He will deliver us out of thine hand, O king.
King James version

And truly, God delivered them.

Another way of viewing the topic of this post is to say “For every MINUS in us, there is a PLUS in God to cancel it out. This must be our guiding principle as children of God.

In Exod. 3:10, God called Moses to lead the children of Israel out of Egypt and in the space of two chapters, Moses had expressed his ‘I AM NOT’ five different times as if the God who called him didn’t know his weaknesses.

Yes, God was patient with him but, we need to learn from his excuses:
‘I AM NOT’ the right caliber of person for this job – Vs. 11.

Dear reader, are you feeling limited about something presently? Our unlimited God says “I will be with you.” – Vs. 12.
‘I AM NOT’ able to explain Your name – Vs. 13.

And God said unto Moses I AM THAT I AM . . . Say unto the children of Israel, I AM sent me unto you …. The Lord God of your fathers, the God of Abraham, the God of Isaac and the God of Jacob …. This is my name for ever, and this is my memorial unto all generations. – Vs. 14 & 15.
King James version

And so, many generations later, Jesus came, took the name I AM and completed it saying ….
I AM the bread of life (Jn. 6:35)
I AM the light of the world (Jn. 8:12)
I AM the gate (Jn. 10:9)
I AM the good Shepherd (Jn. 10:11)
I AM the resurrection and the life (Jn. 11:25)
I AM the way, the truth and the life (Jn. 14:6)
I AM the true vine (Jn. 15:1)
I AM Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end, the first and the last (Rev. 2:13).
Praise the Lord.

‘I AM NOT’ the convincing type, the Jewish elders wouldn’t believe me – Ex. 4:1.

So, God gave him three signs to prove that I AM sent him (Ex. 4:2-9).

God will prove the case of someone reading this post before a panel in Jesus name, Amen.

‘I AM NOT’ an eloquent speaker – Ex. 4:10.
Obviously, the message in the name ‘I AM’ has not been fully understood by Moses yet.

God said

I AM the one who made a man’s mouth …. Now therefore go, and I will be with thy mouth and teach thee what thou shalt say (Vs. 11 & 12).
King James version

Someone needs to go ahead and declare God’s counsel as God has directed him without further delay.

Someone reading this post is also going to make an impressive presentation somewhere soon by the help of God. Amen.

‘I AM NOT’ able to carry the burden of this assignment. Please, send someone else – Vs. 13.

What a flat-tyre mentality. God knows our weaknesses before calling us and He has prepared an Aaron for us.

Whosoever He calls, He equips. And for every I AM NOT in us, there is an I AM in God.

PRAYER: O Lord my God, I know You know my weaknesses. Let your ‘I AM’ manifest in every area of weakness in my life.
Because You are, I am too, in Jesus name, Amen.

Sort:  

God is greater than whatever weakness, situation or challenge.
He is the God of all possibilities.
Thank you for contribution
Upvoted and resteemed
AW

God is our all in all.....If you have faith that His able to do ALL thing. You will see His mighty hands working in your life....His God over everything....
Thanks @alabaodedina for sharing.

Congratulations @alabaodedina! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @alabaodedina! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65