The Old Dog Provides: An Update On Steemcards for 2018!

in #steemcards7 years ago (edited)

A lot has been going on behind the scenes with the Steemcards project! Here is a list of what has happened, is happening and will happen soon.

1.) Sample Cards of the 2017 Series Have Been Printed And Shipped!


We had some samples shipped to @papa-pepper and we're gearing up for full production. You can see @papa-pepper's post about the project here! 


2.) The New Design For 2018 is Almost Done And Will be Announced Soon!


The design process for the 2018 Steemcard is almost complete. It is the result of a business relationship that I have developed with @airmatti after his design was chosen as the 2017 winner by using the hashtag "steemgigs". Steemgigs is the brainchild of @surpassinggoogle and I highly recommend it for any projects that you are considering!

@airmatti has already had over 300 Steem paid out to him as part of this ongoing steemgig and 2018 is poised to be even more lucrative!




The final design is almost ready and the recipient of the first card for 2018 will be announced soon!


3.) The Search For a Second Writer Will Begin Shortly!


In 2017 I wrote most of the copy that appears on the back of the cards with the help of a few collaborative writers on 3 of them. Namely, @onceuponatime, @gringalicious and @meesterboom.

For 2018 I'm looking for someone to use as a permanent guest writer through a soon to be announced steemgig. This will be a "job" that pays 10 Steem per card to produce about 25 cards in total. In other words 250 Steem!

Watch for the announcement of this gig in the next few days!


2018 Will be an Exciting Year For Both Steemcards and The Steem Blockchain!



I hope that you've enjoyed having a look behind the scenes of this ongoing project!



Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

Great! It's nice to see the project take form!

Yes it's been great collaborating with you and 2018 is looking awesome! Very cool gif by the way!

Awesome work Airmatti! These cards look like real nice collectibles !

Thanks @dandesign86!

I will study it as much as possible, hopefully I can be successful as you all 2018 are ready to become more profitable!
I'm sure 2018 will be a lucky day for me ,,, with the help of all of you.

do not ever give up @mulyadi95, we must be successful together in steemit, you must be sure that, all steemit friends will surely help each other to succeed together in 2018 that will come remain semagat and continue to prosper

Loading...

Trovo veramente bella l'idea di queste carte, avevo seguito gli sviluppi anche nel 2017. Complimenti anche a te caro @airmatti, il nuovo desing è un bomba, ma non potevo aspettarmi di meno da te :).

Si @armatti è bravo. Ci stiamo divertando!

Splendid update old dog!!! I can't wait to see a card in the flesh!!

I finally got some in my hands today. Once we OK them for quality/price I'll get a nice set for the boomer! An historical event indeed!

It sounds very splendid!! What an exciting thing :0)

Keep up the good work dear brother! You are kind of a strong pillar among steemit community!

I really appreciate your friendship and support!

Those are super cool. So many cards are circulating these days:)

How about a nice @mammasitta card? It's sure to be worth a fortune!

Yeah.. Where's @mammasitta card? She's definitely validate for steem card.

No wondering. I tell my serious idea about you to him.

How wonderful!!! 🙈🙀
I am interested to read more about this project.

@mammasitta card would be a great choice abd I would love to see the pictures of those cards. Thanks!

It is admirable the great work you are doing on the platform and the members dear friend @ kus-knee, a very practical way to interrelate people and in this case with the cards, a way to feel recognized, an extra motivation that has the platform.
I only find one way to say "Admirable work" congratulations.
Needless to say that the new cards are beautiful, although they are not finished, you can see the model you are following.
I wish you a great day

Thanks so much. We are looking forward to a fun year with the chance to recognize some less "famous" Steemians as well!

I'm sure, it will be a good result @kus-knee

Thanks for the encouragement!

Oh my... 10 steem per card, If I could write or draw I could become a steem billionaire!

Well, for someone who lives on the moon your writing looks pretty good! :)

Thank uuu, I practise hard :)

It's really a great project and I wish a wonderful 2018 for it!! You, @airmatti and the great steemiand writers made really a great work!

Thanks a lot for the support!

This is so Awesome ! It's a lot of fun and a great promotion for the platform . Perfect contribution on the designs from @airmatti as well!

You and @airmatti are awesome designers!!!!!

Thank you for saying that:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70