A card like the "Visa Shift" card for STEEM/SBD

in #steemcard7 years ago (edited)

Now this is actually the Visa Shift card from a post I did when I first got it..

https://steemit.com/shift/@stealthtrader/got-my-shift-card-today

I've been using the card ever since, and I have to say it has never let me down.

If your not aware of what the Visa Shift card is.. It is basically a Visa debit card that allow you to use your Bitcoin (or even Ethereum) from your Coinbase account like you would a debit card.

But what if there was a "Visa STEEM" card!?

We could just use our card to pay things with STEEM/SBD like the Shift or Bitpay card..

No more selling SBD or STEEM for Bitcoin, and then transferring it all over the place..

Just swipe your STEEM and be on your way!

What does everyone else think..?

Sort:  

I'd would be very handy for sure, I use an e-coin linked to PayPal for small online purchases (e-coin is another Bitcoin debit card) but only when I need to. A few dollars a week from steem isn't really useful for day to day spending IMO.

What I do though, is transfer steem to Bitcoin via bittrex, deposit Bitcoin into a USD hedge account with a forex trader, and then trade currencies to generate a bigger return. Turning $20 into $100 over a month is better than spending $20! :)

I prefer to take money out of the bank as cash and keep them in sock.

I prefer mine teentoes

I put them under my mattress :D

At this stage i'd rather hold on to most of my crypto currency's, seeing it more as a long term investment than a way to pay for my daily needs. At least for now,.... but things in crypto land change fast :)

I agree that we want to hold and keep as much as we can get our hands on, but to get global adoption STEEM needs to be easier to use and access to compete with Bitcoin.

I feel you. Cards are luxeries. We are investors are for the long term... Pension!

If you only keep cryptos, you are just making it useless.. So destroying the value..

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.19 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 22 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77