Steem Caption Contest

I made a little steem cartoon last night.

The problem is, he's missing something.

He needs a caption!

What possibly could this guy be saying to you while physically holding steem in the palm of his hand?

Do you Know?

I figure the best way to find out is to hold a little caption contest here on steemit. My plan is to make this into a t-shirt for Amazon Merch, but I need to get something clever to go with it.

The Rules

First Rule...... there are no rules............ Just kidding, there are always rules.

  1. Take the picture and add your own text. Think of it like a meme challenge but keep in mind I want to put this on a t-shirt. I'm not really concerned with the layout or style of the text but it's up to you how creative you want to get with it. Good presentation certainly doesn't hurt although it certainly won't be the deciding factor.

  2. Post your captioned picture in your own post using the first tag #steemcaptioncontest.

  3. When this post pays out, I'll choose the best caption (or captions) I think will make a great t-shirt.

  4. By submitting an entry to this contest, you consent that I can use your caption to make a t-shirt.

Prizes

It would be great to give away the final t-shirt as a prize but unfortunately, Amazon Merch only sells their shirts in the US right now so I won't do that. What I will do is award 10 Steem to each person I choose to use their caption. I may also throw in some runner up steem if there are some captions I seriously consider but don't make the final cut.

I'll make another post next week to showcase the entries and to reveal the winner(s).

Please ReSteem

Help me get the word out by hitting that resteem button. Let's spread this contest around so all the amazing steemians can participate. If there is a good response for this first one, I'll certainly do more.

I know there are so many clever and funny meme creators out there, I can't wait to see what everyone comes up with.

Good Luck!

Sort:  

Awesome. First one at 15 mins. I would have stared at the screen for at least another 45 minutes trying to think of something to write.

I have entered, too! The post has been resteemed as well. Here's hoping you can get more entries before the deadline! Are you allowing multiple submissions, or just one per user?

Thanks for participating and resteeming. You can put a many as you want. It is a little disappointing there aren't really many participants (2 people as of right now).

I ran a few contests with disappointingly few entries myself. It happens.

Have you shared it on any of the steemit.chat channels? I will go add it to the general post promotion threads right now while I am thinking about it.

I did add it to a bunch of channels when I first posted it. Thanks if you did it again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40