You still have time to grab a ticket! // Three Sleeps to @steemcampuk

in #steemcampuk6 years ago

Yep, that’s right THIS WEEKEND in birmingham! Do you have your tickets yet? If not click the image below, pay your £10 or send @steemcampuk some money in steem or sbd now that the price (of steem -- thanks korea!) has gone up in value! :)

We all got an email from @lloyddavis (lead organiser) today using eventbrite as it was a good reminder to get, days can literally fly by at the moment and it’s hard to keep track of time that’s for sure.

He mentioned to take a look at this post — https://steemit.com/steemcampuk/@steemcampuk/what-will-actually-happen-on-the-day about how an actual open space works, I’m treating it very much like a relaxed saturday, I have a few areas I’d like to talk around and certainly try and form some alliances with others to lighten the overall load of projects i'll like to build.

btw, this is a great post to find out about the ticketing and stuff too if you need to track back a little (https://steemit.com/steemcampuk/@steemcampuk/show-me-the-money-ticketing-and-financial-support-for-steemcampuk) and why the payment structure is the way it is.

life is a bit nutty right now. ..

I’m very manic at the moment in lots of pursuits.

@dayleeo is leaving in a few weeks and it’s going to be a little while before I can start to make trips over there so we have that hanging over us a little, it’s taking up a lot of behind the scenes mental time — that being said we are both trying to push ourselves forward in our projects and pursuits.

You know the thing, balancing this, spinning that plate — feeding and clothing yourself vs creative projects that you would rather do while sitting naked in front of the computer (what you don’t do that) I digress…

I’d very much like to talk about BASIC INCOME on the day and using SOCIAL CHANNELS TO KEEP STEEM RELEVANT because I know those are two subjects close to my heart that I want to really build upon.

While putting together your sessions or looking to have conversations with people at the event maybe consider some of these skills/traits that I have that might be useful for you on the day, I’m happy to converse about them so if i’m in any of your sessions feel free to make sure I’m aware of ya session if you want me to feedback on it.. .

  • @dlive live streaming and hosting (software, theming, momentum)
  • why the steem blockchain is a utility belt
  • what would a steem/blockchain basic income look like?
  • why we need to promote the steem blockchain
  • chat about what we know about hivemind and communities
  • electronic transportation (vandwelling 2.0)
  • the past, present and future steem project concepts
  • if your a newbie can help unpack certain parts of steem blockchain too

Whether you are able to come to @SteemCampUK or not, please consider:

  • Delegating SP to @steemcampuk at least until the time of the event.
  • Regularly upvoting @steemcampuk content before, during and after the event.
  • Resteeming @steemcampuk content and sharing it with anyone in your network who might be interested.
  • Write about your preparation for @steemcamp and maybe donate part of the liquid rewards.
  • If you use SteemAuto or another bot that allows you to vote on curation trails, @steemcampuk will be upvoting any posts about #steemcampuk

Sort:  

all sounds too technical for me to understand lol my bro will be with me though so I am sure he can translate haha looking forward to meeting you guys tomorrow, safe journey! :D

ha! fair enough. yes, see ya tomorrow!

thanks mate! stay excited! See you in Brum! :)

see ya in a few days!

See you there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44