Show Me The Money - Ticketing & Financial Support for SteemCampUK

in #steemcampuk6 years ago

Play money

SteemCampUK is not meant to make a profit for @lloyddavis but nor is it meant to make a loss!

For participants

Tickets for SteemCampUK are offered on a "Pay what you can afford" basis but with a suggested minimum of the equivalent of £10.00. I'd prefer that you pay in STEEM or SBD (it makes it easier to keep track of, keeps your anonymity if that's important to you and is recorded on the blockchain). I can accept BTC or LTC and £ Sterling although in those cases you would need to pay any transaction charges on top.

Simple instructions

Sign up on this Event Page

then

Transfer whatever liquid STEEM/SBD you're happy to pay to @steemcampuk with the memo "ticket for April 7th"

Show up on the day and be part of #steemcampuk

More complicated instructions

Oh dear. I've tried to make this straightforward and cover all the bases, I'm sorry if it gets confusing. Just shout at me in the comments if you do get confused.

For cryptocurrency conversion, I would recommend taking the BID price on Bittrex.com and multiplying by 0.72 to get a sterling equivalent.

price in SBD = 10/(BittrexBidPriceForSBD*0.72

price in STEEM = 10/(BittrexBidPriceForSTEEM*0.72)

At today's prices that means the minimum contributions are as follows:

SBD 4.42
STEEM 4.55

if STEEM/SBD goes up in price (hurrah!) these numbers come down
if STEEM/SBD goes down in price (boo!) these numbers go up

please make STEEM/SBD payment to this account @steemcampuk with the memo "ticket for April 7th"

Other ways to pay

Please make BTC payment to 12RyVnwHhwBjc2EpoNKy1Mb8wE77yf7L7i
Please make LTC payment to LUEv6n85tfy7bAWq2K3z4PtA7XdAVk5CFx

If none of these work for you then please pay £10.00 sterling by paypal to the SteemCampUK Pool

Other ways to support

I don't want anyone to feel they can't come solely because they can't afford it, so I'll also accept donations specifically for Travel Support but also for general support for anyone having difficulty.

Travel Support Fund

If you're flush, please consider popping something into the Travel Support Fund by donating STEEM/SBD and using the memo "travel support fund"

I can't come, but I want to support it happening

Great! Thank you. You can make a donation of any size by STEEM or SBD but put "donation for April 7th" in the memo field

Further Support

There's always a risk with these sorts of things, especially the first time you do it, that you just don't get enough people who are able to turn up on the day. It would really help me sleep at nights if we're able to use this amazing blockchain reward pool to generate some of the funds to cover the costs and allow people to come who wouldn't otherwise be able to. So here are some ideas.

Whether you are able to come to @SteemCampUK or not, please consider:

  • Delegating SP to @steemcampuk at least until the time of the event.
  • Regularly upvoting @steemcampuk content before, during and after the event.
  • Resteeming @steemcampuk content and sharing it with anyone in your network who might be interested.
  • Write about your preparation for @steemcamp and maybe donate part of the liquid rewards.
  • If you use SteemAuto or another bot that allows you to vote on curation trails, @steemcampuk will be upvoting any posts about #steemcampuk

But don't let that stop you coming up with any other creative ways you can think of to put funds in the pot
(other than begging whales, please don't to that!).

And remember, if we do have a surplus at the end, we, as a group, will decide what to do with it.

Photo Credit: Lloyd Davis on Flickr
CC BY-SA 2.0

Sort:  

Will definitely attend if @gonzo gets his visa, and if I'm back in the UK alone, I still might attend but with tears.

Hey,

This is the link to the new UK Steemit Discord Server.

Please share so your UK followers know it exists

https://steemit.com/steemituk/@pumpkinsandcats/steemituk-discord-chat-server

DQmPwqouabKcM4KifJJhoLPHpQyHbZ92Z1r6BpEcYrt3m9S.jpeg

just gonna power down again tomorrow and i'll send over some funds.

Ok, my entry has been paid!

thanks! received. I will turn it into STEEM so that it can show up with your name on the blockchain :)

Sorry, I missed this post, I must have been sleeping.

A little I can show my support is o resteem each post for #steemcampuk.
My love for this camp from far far away

Dear sir.
Just like my friend @bilal9808, I am also new and my vote doesn't matter but still I will keep upvoting
Congratulations

I really am feeling...... About that I wasn't able to participate..
Congratulations once again sir
Along with as I am new, my upvote doesn't matter at all but still I will upvote each and every post

Nice post

guys, thank you all, I really appreciate your support :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81