Sort:  

I am not sure if I understand the concept of the coffee hour ... ❓❓❓ I am kind of lost I think... sigh

Coffee Hour is a session on Discord where you can interact, by text and by voice, with other #needleworkmonday and #fiberartists. It's hosted on Mondays, 7pm (GMT). I haven't found my way on to Discord yet 😱

Thanks for the #NeedleWorkMonday community shoutout! I do like that we have a looser arrangement but yet from a tag we have developed a tight knit supportive community. We really try to keep things organized and make sure people are not misusing the tag or posting all throughout the week because it is supposed to be just a Monday gathering.

It does take a lot longer getting through all of the posts, most of the time I need two days now but I enjoy every bit of it :D Plus that’s a really good sign that more and more people want to join in the fun with us!

Also I will no longer be hosting the coffee hour or able to join in. I had to make some personal decisions based off the realistic time I have available to be on Steemit and Discord. However it will still be available for those wanting to join in.

Hello there, yes, #needleworkmonday is a really good community and works very well, and it is lovely how it is growing and other friendships developing. It is an interesting example of how to build a community, and a different approach to the other examples in the post. From a personal perspective, it is a lot of fun, and it has galvanised my knitting, as well as encouraging me to try new things.

All of this is so Fantastic to hear!!!! I really love what we’ve got going on here and you all have made it more enjoyable than I could have ever imagined. Like seriously I have really made some great friendships through the community and I look forward to chatting with you all every week! I am so inspired and encouraged from week to week that I feel I can make anything with my hands!! 😄 It is tons of fun! I sure wish we could all have a meetup one day by the world is so big. I do have a goal of making it to Steemfest in person one year and seeing if I can talk about our growing community and invite others to join in.

I am myself completely inexperienced with discord, but @fiberartists wrote a good explanation: https://steemit.com/fiberartists/@fiberartists/what-is-our-role-in-the-steemit-community

That Discord icon looks slightly worrying, it's like a digital Anansi spider (Anansi the trickster and story teller).

This would be an interesting story ...(did you read Gaimans Anansi boys?) I think the official explanation is, it is a stylized game controller... but who knows

Anansi boys - was that the story where the boy's reflection was ripped from himself? I heard a dramatization on radio 4, it was very good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59