SteemCampUK, Birmingham - really sorry - can't make it

in #steemcampuk6 years ago

Really, really sorry but we are not going to be able to make it to SteemCampUK in Birmingham today.

It is a three and half hour drive for us and I woke up too late!

It is still tipping it down with rain here and without our rearscreen wipers working it could be a bit hazardous (and I am guessing illegal?) - I will definitely get it fixed this week 😊


I have just read that @gmuxx can't make it - hope you feel better soon.

I am sure everyone going will have a great day and I will look out for pics, posts and DLives...

Have a great day @article61, @beautifulbullies, @dobsdies, @cryptofunk, @dayleeo, @redrica, @revisesociology, @rimicane, @shanibeer, @slobberchops, @bingbabe, @steevc, @teamhumble, and @ultravioletmag.

And thank you @lloyddavis for organising the event.



You might also be interested in some of my other posts :


[ graphic by pennsif ]

Sort:  

You're much missed. Next time!

Glad it all turned out okay in the end.

i really wanted to meet you. shame you could not make it today, those that did i think had a great time and i have a lot to write up about! :) hope to see you in the next one right? and i hope you feel better soon.

Yes maybe somewhere nearer would make it more viable. I rarely ever drive more than 30 miles these days, and trains are very scarce in this part of the world.

i have some ideas about solving this a little bit. will work on it! :)

Oh no!!! I know you were so looking forward to going to the gathering!

Too far, too late, too expensive unfortunately. It would have cost well over $100 to get there and back in the end. Difficult to justify if we wouldn't have made it for the whole event.

No problem.It may be late to wake up

That's actually quite hillarious. Best excuse! Have a nice, cosy day!

Sorry you couldn't make it into the event in the end.

Do let me know when you are going to make a property scouting trip to Wales and will meet up then.

OK cool - will do. Although it's still a toss up between Medway in North Kent and Wales - Odd contrast I know.

Finally got an offer on my flat which I accepted!

Sounds like progress is being made with the flat.

What is your timetable for moving now?

I don't know Medway but I am guessing it will be very different to west Wales.

West Wales will be cheaper I suspect but will be remoter and have less facilities.

I'm going to wait until I've got a completion date, and start looking at properties a week before... Medway's close to London and I've got work opportunities down here, which is the attraction.

With West Wales, I want a proper detached shack/ barn without the yokel factor! I do fancy the whole full-on eco-conversion, I'm just not sure I've got the cash to get exactly what I want.

I was born in Medway, so I am a 'yokel' - literally impossible for me to feel ostracized there! I 'own' the place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43