You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Testing out SteemBotTracker.com For Best Voting Bot Results

in #steembottracker7 years ago (edited)

I'm not actually so sure what trevonjb had done which causes a sudden disdain from the crypto community.

I am not a big fan of this YouTuber--not because of his skin color nor the way he looks with his eccentric hairstyle.

I just find his videos to be somewhat deceiving for those who don't do their own diligence about the project he's talking about.

There was one time I stumbled upon one of his video clips where he's bashing on EOS--maybe because he wasn't seeing the kind of price pump he's expecting for it. While reading below at the comments section, I saw some negative reactions from the viewers saying that this guy is no longer credible because he was promoting EOS the previous day then all of a sudden his opinionated video has turned upside down the following day.

I made further research despite the negative review I found on his channel, which led me to the conclusion that EOS is the real deal.

I was very new to Steemit and all things crypto back then--and EOS was my first ICO participation worth only 2,000 PHP which roughly translates to $40 USD. Luckily, I managed to get a total of 10 pieces for the price of $1.65 each, excluding some transaction losses due to lack of proper knowledge about GAS fees.

The EOS token distribution has taught me one thing about the Ethereum blockchain.

  • That it is impossible to interact with the Smart Contract within the Ethereum network unless you have extra ETH to pay for the GAS fee.

That first-hand experience alone only strengthens my strong belief about the @eosio project and that someday EOS will become the gold standard for any blockchain architectures that involve DApps and Smart Contract.

My initial plan was to hold the tokens for the long haul for years but real life is unpredictable and can be our tough nemesis at times which resulted in me selling them all 10 coins for $14 each. That was a bitter pill to swallow but extreme necessity prompted me to do so.

Now I'm back to square one saving every single penny income from Steem in order to get some EOS once again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50