the STEEM(IT) BOOK of FUNNY and INTERESTING conversations - a NEW COMMUNITY CHALLENGE/PROJECT

in #steembookoffun7 years ago (edited)

On this bright sunny Sunday in the Netherlands, I think it is time for a new challenge / project to be launched in our community. An out-of-the-ordinary challenge, since it is more a project we will create together. It is a challenge without direct rewards. It is a challenge not requiring artist-like skills. A challenge for everybody to be able to participate.

The SMEEM(IT) Book of

FUNNY and INTERESTING conversation!


In social media we see all these shares of funny conversations. Some are real, some maybe artificial. But all have the aim to get us laughing. And as we all know, laughing is THE medicine for any not so positive feelings we have; It is THE activity to give us a good mood and ultimately to give us happiness in our lives!

Being in a whole lot of funny and interesting conversation myself in the time I'm actively participating in our community, I'm pretty sure you've been in those as well.

How cool would it be when we can collect all these conversations and create a book with the best, most funny and most interesting conversations?

The ultimate goal is a book. But before we reach that, lets collect all these conversations first. At a later stage we then (collectively) decide what will go into the book. Such book could be an eBook, but when we believe we can make a physical book - one printed on paper - as well, why not?!

The Rules are Simple

  • Share your funny and interesting conversations in a post
  • You need to be actively in the conversation; No third party conversations
  • Share screen shots of the conversation (to make it real rather than artificial)
  • Describe your own thoughts about the conversation
  • Be respectful to others; Therefore hide (user)names which or not yours
  • Tag the post with "steembookoffun" (#steembookoffun); use it as the first tag

You may engage with other submissions, you may even vote for them, but nothing is a 'must', other than the rules above.

If you believe a conversation is not funny at all, or not valuable for this project, you may say so, leave a comment. All this we will somehow use to determine at some point in time, what will make it into the book. Since this is a community effort, lets also speak up in case we have suggestions, or whatever we have on our minds.

The First Entry


Recently I get a lot of users - I don't know at all - sending me private messages at Discord. They usually open with some single word like "Hi", "Hello", "Hi Sir". Mostly I ignore them, sometimes I engage.

Yesterday I decided to react to someone who opened the conversation with "Hello" a couple of days ago and did send a second message yesterday. I had to engage with this one, due to the way this user was trying to get my attention, and the emoticon used in the users second message. That in itself I think is quite funny. We deal with users who simply don't know how to get attention, how to trigger someone they don't know at all. Maybe, this user actually knows a bit how to trigger someone, I was triggered with his second message after all :)

Anyway, long story short, the conversation in its entirety in the three images below. The last message is where I stopped. Maybe I should continue, however, that last message is something embedded in the culture of the user. The user is from Nigeria and although I'm not Nigerian, I have been to Nigeria many many times for some of my previous employers and have been told by locals and been in actual situations with locals to know the strong and absolute willingness of many Nigerians to become 'close friends' with those who they think can help them in whatever way. I even heard a police officer propose this to my local Nigerian agent when we where stopped driving to our customer some years ago.

Anyway, long story short (oops, I said that already), read below - if you will - and let me know if this is funny enough for you, or not, also fine :)

Shall I continue the Conversation?

Maybe I should :)

But Foremost

Let's Create Some Steem(it) fun Together!

Looking forward to Your Entries!

NJOY

curator for @illuminati-inc
you like music? check out my music channel @qsounds

Sort:  

Cool, het lijkt wel alsof je hier een heerser bent ;)

Is het? :) Krijg teveel van die chat requested, vragen ze ook nog voor friend request, pffff, wordt ik wel heel erg Nederlander van, super direct en neem de korte bocht, recht voor z'n raap :)

Haha, Nederlanders kennende... daar twijfel ik niet aan ;)
Ziet er naar uit dat Discord wel een ideale plek is voor zulke speciale mensen, tijd eens om actief te worden hier...

This will be interesting!

Yep : I hope for a lot of entries :)

To hear the speech version of this post click the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

That’s really helpful for me

Indeed a cool service, however, it should be a button next to the post, so one can request for TTS instead of the TTS server posting this as a comment to each post.

Excellent post my dear @edje I like your post I hope you support me all time

That’s actually a funny comment because it seems you didn’t read or understood this article’s meaning. Did You?

And on top of that asking to vote for him/her all the time, based on what actually? lol "I hope you support me all time". the user didn't even vote for the post. ok, such comment may not be too funny, it is common practice actually, but at least if falls under the category "interesting" which is also part of the Steem(it) book project :)

This could be the start of yet another funny conversation!

Agrrrrrrrr

easy to get to funny conversation with such comments :) the steemit book will become a big one! hahahaha

Very, very interesting friend, I like this kind of challenges .. by the way, it's a pleasure for me to meet you, you have a new friend from Venezuela

A big hug for you I hope we can continue reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47