Reaching 10000 SP Day 4

in #steembloggers7 years ago (edited)

This is Day 4 of my journey to reach 10,000 SP by the end of 2017.

I don’t have the liquidity to simply send over the needed 5,953.589 SP to simply reach this milestone. I have set goals that hopefully I can achieve. I was chatting with @redsfallin and he said something to me that made my efforts all worth its weight. He said,

“it's not always about making it in the time frame but just about making it.”

 I attempted to perform some basic calculation on what it would take for me to reach this goal realistically and it was an eye opener! It came out to around 132.30 SBD a day.

Yesterday, I posted 5 posts and I didn’t use a single bot to promote them. I do know of a few good bot that can resteem but in the grind you get out there and meet people and work hard for organic views. I read a post yesterday from a Steemian who made like 300 SBD on their post and it had over a million views? It had about 600 upvotes. Now what do that tell you? Organic is a good thing and/or he has a strong following from other social media sites. Seeing that post was motivation to me! I would rather have more views (but they have to be real views)than upvotes any day. I feel like people up vote what they respect and/or what they connect with.

What I did Yesterday

• I viewed over 10 posts on Steemit 

• I upvoted things I liked freely (2-5%) 

• I replied to everyone who replied to me 

• I commented on around 15 posts 

• I brought in a new Steemian 

• I delegated around 500 SP to a winning #circleoffriends 

• I wrote and released 5 posts 

• I posted my first 2 posts on dtube😊

• I signed up to Streemian 

• I earned some recognition for my dtube posts on When the Bots attack, on [dtube] @vertical - [TOP 20 posts in 'dtube' category [-11.14.2017 ] 

                               My Goal is to reach 10000SP

Send 0.1 SBD With Your Steemit Link in The Memo to @blockgators For an Awesome Upvote/Resteem/Comment.

                                          Buy a Steemit T-Shirt while supplies Last

Want more followers and upvotes? Try out Steemfollower if you want results! https://steemfollower.com/?r=4037
Sort:  

I am watching.

By the way, do you want to join my "politically incorrect Steemians" discord server?

Free speech there, a promotion section that will get you guaranteed upvotes and comments once we reach 10 users + a lot of fun as you can say what you want in that chat without getting kicked!

I don't know, you should know those things.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @blockgators to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

@minnowpond has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Resteem your post to 2000+ followers for only 0.5 SBD or Steem)

Just send 0.5 SBD or steem to @steemvote (URL as memo)

New Followers get 0.001 SBD$ and an upvote for free!!

Just follow @steemvote and...

  • we follow back
  • send you 0.001 SBD to your wallet

This post has received a 6.52 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @blockgators. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/buildawhale/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-11-22-17

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45