What of (exactly) and why am I being accused and attacked about, and what is fair resolution?

in #steembets8 years ago
[source](hackatrick.com)

This post is to serve in requesting to exactly what I am being accused of so that a solution may be managed for a positive outcome for everyone. I have been accused of being involved with a scam of something by @nikflossus in a post: ALERT - Betting account run by a trusted member of Steemit found to be a scam.

Yet there is no evidence or proof. If there are some mistakes or problems please feel free to present them with fair solutions.

Just to start let's consider the 50% minimum vote % requirement by the scoring script. Following is an image with a sample of some of the votes by nikflossus in which he claims to have lost many games and never won and seems to be accusing me and others linked to me in some form of fraud and scams:

I am now sure that two accounts have been running a fraudulent betting game.

How are any of the accounts fraudulent?

Sadly I didn't win anything in the first bet, or the second, or the third, or the fourth, or the fifth.

You were betting 1% when 50% (now 100%) is required.

In all I played 25 times and never won anything.

Amusingly he marked the option I bet on as the winner. I'm certain I didn't receive payment.

Amusingly you vote with only 1%?

This post also seems to have attracted 98 downvotes.

No post has that many downvotes.

Amusingly he marked this one (my bet) a winner again! Though he still didn't pay me.

I won the next one as well.

Appears to still be voting only 1% & the script requires more than a 1% vote.

This is actually the 15th non payout in a row.

No, the games were being paid out.

Here I'm fairly sure I linked two unpaid wins just to give an example.

Where are the links and proof of non payment?

I believe he changed the result on one of the links I provided.

Do you have evidence of this? We could always look at cryptocurrency price history. Or you or anyone could for that matter.

Yes it appears you correctly voted in some games but you only voted 1%.

You'll have to judge for yourself here whether he's trying to taunt me.

What are you accusing of exactly? And what evidence do you have? What do you propose for a fair solution?

unhorsepower777 wondering anout not getting paid:

dishonest payouts?

Won 5 of the games in question:

https://postimg.org/image/jpbrcc6gx/

Whilst @virtualgrowth was happy to talk to me on chat before I brought this up, once I asked him about this he went silent. He's often in chat yet ignores my private message requests for clarification.

I am happy to talk. Not to be wrongfuly accused, attacked, and/or threatened.

Money is also transferred between the betting account and virtualgrowth

SBD are transferred @virtualgrowth in exchange for STEEM at market rate without any fee.

Does the same person run other accounts that everyone is giving to?
I voiced this concern and look who answered

I was quoting a line from the post which you were asking about which could have been noticed simply by reading the post as I also a member of crowdfundedwhale.

This betting account run by a trusted member of Steemit will be found to be a scam.

Where's any evidence supporting this claim?

These accounts are run by @virtualgrowth and he is guilty as hell.

Any evidence or proof of this accusation?

Also the post title: "THEGAME: Your rules, Your rewards, Your ways to share STEEM within your game!" that you mentioned was an idea of a games where people who play would add rules to the game to change the game itself. Much in the way we use computer, code, out thoughts and ideas, skills and talents in the game of life so to speak.

Some have un-voted their vote for the post accusing me of being part of a scam:

So in closing I ask the community how shall we respectfully proceed?

Best Regards,

Sort:  

If it was a scam then why did he keep voting. I found some posts I did not think would pay and simply stopped playing. As for if the post says 50 or 100% vote required then it is on him for not following the rules with his votes. From what I have seen you are very active and the tasks your working on have been helpful to some of the little people here like myself. I would say what your going has not been a scam. Thanks for the help and support.
Steem on!

You're most welcome! :)

Looks like you've listed all my bet votes rather than post votes. Betting 1% on the result as in Steemsports is standard practice. You know this.

Remember that by the end I told you I did start to vote 1% on the posts once you made it clear you were never going to pay me.

Why wouldn't you mark the winners?
Why were so many people unpaid?
Why did some people get paid even when they lost?
Why are trying to twist the facts?
AND
Why are you running so many different accounts?

Here is what really happened
https://steemit.com/steemsports/@nikflossus/alert-betting-account-run-by-a-trusted-member-of-steemit-found-to-be-a-scam

Hypothetically speaking...
If I were to add all of the games you bet on, then paid you your fair share would you STFU?

Keep in mind you voted 1% so you would only get 1% of everyone else as that would be fair share...
any post where your 1% amount is less then 0.001 you get 0...
most of your winnings would amount to 0
I have no issue paying you your fair 1% share

Why don't you take the time to understand the issue, rahter than just reading virtualgrowths one sided and dishonest account of how he's a victim. We've got a someone running a betting game dishonestly, many people didn't get paid, it turns out he's running a hell of a lot of sock puppets and perhaps even running to be a witness. Read my post and you'll see a completely different story.

I did read your post... If I paid you I would expect it deleted.. Steemit doesnt need witch hunts!

Sorry I think you need to read it again. I want full payment for everybody, I want an enquiry into what went on. I want to know which other accounts this person is running and I want to make sure he can't keep getting away with dishonest scams. Keep your money and STFU yourself.

Please feel free to mute me and butt out. If you can't see the danger in not stopping these practices asap then you have no place in the discussion of the future of Steemit.

If you keep it up people are just going to mute you out of existence.
You deserve 1% for your 1% vote... That's end of story..
You should feel blessed that I am that much on your side.

Why were so many people unpaid?

Exactly who is unpaid?, Where the list so they can be paid?

once you made it clear you were never going to pay me.

What is this false accusation? I never expressed anything about not paying you. This makes you appear to be twisting things and not me.

Why did some people get paid even when they lost?

Maybe there was a mistake? What was the mistake so it can be corrected?

Why are trying to twist the facts?

I am not trying to twist anything. Am simply asking for supporting evidence of your accusations. So what facts do you have supporting your claims of fraud / scam?

Read my post. Read all the people complaining. Read all the messages complaining about not getting paid. People have been telling you for weeks. You do nothing and then keep saying 'where are the people', and 'where is the problem'?

We've told you 100 times. YOU ARE NOT PAYING US PROPERLY.

We can't calculate exactly what you owe to whom because you kept refusing to mark the winners.

All the information you need to sort this out is in the messages and in the blockchain.

You. Yes YOU need to provide evidence you've paid everyone who complied with your rules.

It can't work the other way around.

Stop pretending to be reasonable to hide your refusal to remedy this. It is entirely your fault.

Looks like you've listed all my bet votes rather than post votes.

Both post and comment votes (of yours) were less than 50%.

luckily for me i was within your stated rules as published on the game. however you're trying to convince people you had differnt rules.

also, this is one aspect of your dishonest behaviour. there are many others.

I'm not trying to convince people of anything...

In addition ANY AND ALL BETS made at 1% made by ALL USERS need to be paid up until the time you changed the rules.
Any funds unpaid because of this have been stolen by you. You don't get to purposefully build a flaw into the system, keep the money and then play the victim.

In addition ANY AND ALL BETS made at 1% made by ALL USERS need to be paid up until the time you changed the rules.

How so? Any and all winners that have ever been paid have voted 50% or more on the main post and comment as ALWAYS been required.

Any funds unpaid because of this have been stolen by you.

What I have a stolen?

keep the money and then play the victim.

What money is being kept?

and why are you victimizing me!?

You changed the rules to 50% after people started flagging you. Stop pretending you don't know what I'm talking about.

You owe everyone who bet anything and upvoted the winner.

Also what about all the other complaints?

Stop playing the victim and calculate what you owe!

You changed the rules to 50% after people started flagging you.

The rules has been 50% forever. Anyone who has ever won and been paid has voted 50% or more on the main post and the comment. Stop the false accusations of fraud / scam because you failed to vote 50%. I'm not playing victim. I've constantly offered to work on a solution when you define the exact problem.

nope sorry. you changed the rules after you got flagged. then you said the rules had always been that. read my post again. this is already settled.

You're being consistently dishonest about this and you know it. Here's the source for your rules.

Specifically, where and when did you list the 50% vote strength rule? And, making the same point i did in the other thread. Flagging him makes you look guilty as hell.

It doesnt matter if you only paid some winners who votes a certain percent in the past, or if the rule has been in your vote scrtipt since the beginning. If you didnt specify the rule, explicitly, then you didn't have the rule.

If that has always been the rule, but you werent writing that rule into the posts, then you were running a dishonest game.

Thats the definition of a dishonest game. One where the rules written down that the player can read differ from the actaual rules.

For example, if i runa gambling game with the rule (that i don't write down anywhere) that people who have a screen name beginning with the letter "V" are ineligible for payout... thats fine (even though its a dumb rule). As long as its explicitly stated. If i run the game with the rule, and its not stated explicitly, then thats dishonest.

Everyone who voted 50+% since the beginning were the ones who won and were paid for winning. That has always been the rule.

Haters gonna hate! The rules were to bet at at least 50%, he broke those rules so he did not qualify. Simple as that.

No they were not. Please check! The rules were to bet. He changed the rules once people started flagging his posts for not paying and then blamed his script.

I may simply process my own simple solution within the next week.

Thank you everyone for their expressed feedback.

Wow so much blind Hate going in here. I got called out as a scammer by @skepic merely for being paid out as a winner on vote games. I feel for you @virtualgrowth. This whole situation leaves a bad taste in your mouth. This is not the vibe I have felt from Steemit I've felt for the 5 months since I joined. Way uncool.

No blind hate at all. Simply well informed scepticism.

I understand you're sceptical about this but the tone of your posts are very confrontational and bordering on paranoia. The fact you only vote 1% and still expect 100% payout in itself concerns me. Rules or not, this alone is not the actions of a well intentioned community member. I hope you can redeploy that passion into a positive contribution to the wider Steemit ecosystem.

I'm slightly concerned that you're seeing paranoia and confrontation when all I'm offering is well sourced criticism. Have another look at the voting percentages. @virtualgrowth is not telling you the truth about 1% voting. I hope you find it within yourself to take a more balanced and informed view. Happy Steeming!

I'm sure your intentions were good but from what I've read you are not listening to what anyone else has to say. I can only go by my interactions with @virtualgrowth. He has always been a productive member of Steemit creating several projects to help other members. This is still a very new system and not everything works first time around but you just move forward with a generous heart.

*I can only go by my interactions with @virtualgrowth. *

Herein lies the problem. If you take the time to read my posts you'll see the reality of what went on.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $28.43 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 14 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Wow, that certainly puts the situation in a different perspective!

Thanks!

So you run this up/down steem bitcoin etc. games?

I also never received any payouts. I may not have properly understood how it works at the start, but at least in 3 days it was correct. I dont think I was wrong in 12 cases with 50% chance.

Did you vote 50%?, and what days was it correct?, so there can be specific information looked at if be the case.

at least in 3 days it was correct. I dont think I was wrong in 12 cases with 50% chance.

How may we in fact figure out if you were right or wrong?

I dont even have the slider.
And since there is no way for me to figure out from where and when you take your numbers I cant answer the rest.

Thank you for your feedback.

interesting.... looks like your 'script' smirk needs some more work.

There was never a proper game it seems. He just paid himself and people he liked. It's obvious if you read both my posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50