I Just Ordered 25 Steem Umbrellas - Who Wants One?

in #steembay7 years ago (edited)

These are high quality umbrellas with the Steem branding. The dimensions are 75cm by rib length. Together they are costing me almost €900 to produce.

I'm going to sell 24 of them by auction, the first auction for 1 umbrella starts now. Check out SteemBay for instructions, basically you reply with your bids to this post and the bot will get things going! For example, to start bidding with 1 SBD, reply to this post with 'bid 1.0'

Regardless of the prices I get, all 24 will be sold and shipped. Post rewards will also be used to help cover the costs.

Please allow some time for the umbrellas to be produced! It will take 15 working days at least, after which there will be further shipping time.

Edit: Since there are 24 available, don't worry too much about getting the highest bid. I will accept offers to get the whole lot sold.


Please consider voting for me as witness!

Sort:  

Damn that’s on my to do list now

What do you mean?

Does that mean you can just bid the same amount as the last bidder?

Probably. The bot won't accept it, but I'll be giving them out to best offers.

Loading...

great initiative !! !love it :)) hope they all get sold ! would be great if you had a picture of how it looks :) x

I will be posting a mock up soon.

Awesome idea!! Steembrellas!

Can you ship to Philippines?

Shipping will be expensive, it will likely cost me €50 per umbrella to ship there. If you're willing to pay about €25 extra for shipping (post rewards should subsidize somewhat) then I'll ship to the Philippines.

Bid accepted! Highest bid is now @deirdyweirdy's bid of 2.000 SBD

@deirdyweirdy's bid of 2.000 SBD has been overbid by @mitchhunter's bid of 3.000 SBD

The bid was rejected because the amount is to low. The bid has to be higher than @crazyfishman's bid of 5.000 SBD.

i like steemit.and i agree to purches steem merchandise.thanks for the sharing

If you want to make a bid, reply to the main post with 'bid 1.0' (or a higher amount).

Nice post! I will like to have one of your steem umbrella. Thanks for sharing. I follow and upvote you.

Cool, there will still be more after this first auction. I'll be creating a second auction with the mock up image. I will accept offers on them some point after that.

Nice post..
Please upvote me...

The bid was rejected because the amount is to low. The bid has to be higher than @deirdyweirdy's bid of 2.000 SBD.

Maybe steembay needs an upgrade to specify quantity for sale and allow for lower bids so that the top 25 (for this example) get accepted.

Try 2.1 maybe could work

Refer to my other comment and the reply at the top. It makes more sense to allow 25 bids at 2 SBD

great suggestion... will think about how to make it happen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57130.74
ETH 2551.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41