Announcement: Winners Of My Hunt For Underappreciated Science Fiction Hidden Gems (SBI Giveaway)

in #steembasicincome6 years ago

I Started a competition to hunt for hidden Science Fiction Movie Gems claiming I'd give @steembasicincome to my chosen winners. I gave the competition a deadline of 120 hours and that deadline was few hours ago. Now it is my time to take care of my end of the promise. I recommended 4 underappreciated Sci-fi movies and 1 video game as an example so you can go and read and enjoy all of them right here

Hope fully you'd love my previous recommendations and you can read the rules on the same previous post. I'd like to thank everyone who joined and now I'll explain the criteria I used to judge your contributions

You Get Points For


1) Posting a full length article on how amazing the movie is. (Nobody did this)
2) Making me falling in love with a new movie.
3) Reccomending something legendary/masterpiece that has gone under the radar.
4) Writing a descriptive comment on the movie.
5) Multiple recommendations.

You Loose Points For


1) I've already seen the movie.
2) I don't fall in love with the movie/ I'm not very intrigued about it.
3) No proper descriptions/ simple name dropping.


Time To Give The Prices

@markgritter Wins 3 Shares

Recommendations:
Colossus: The Forbin Project (1970) - Thanks for this one
Meet The Robinsons (2007) - Nice but nothing much

@kryptonaut Wins 3 Shares

Recommendations:
Equilibrium, Source code, Serenity, Pandorum - Seen them all. Excellent Picks
Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind - Well made movie. Good acting. The main characters were some of the most unlikable. I just don't like their personality
Name dropped Time Bandits and Upgrade

@tcpolymath Wins 2 Shares

Recommendations:
Robot and Frank
The History of Future Folk
Both very interesting movies. Thanks!

@durzo Wins 2 Shares

Recommendations:
Prometheus - Dude, Did you really think I would have missed this?
Name dropped Interstellar and Enders Game. Huge fan of all 3. Ender's Game was better than Star Wars and Star Trek franchises combined. But I've seen them.

@mepatriot Wins 1 Share

Recommendations:
"Sunshine" (2007) - Great pick and totally loved the visuals and the beauty of the ending........... a long time ago.

Congratulations To All The Winners!


Sort:  

It's been a while that I won a contest ;)
I will check the recommended movies perhaps I will find a hidden gem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64