You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Favourite Podcasts/TV series)

All time favorite?
Doctor Who, without a doubt - but I'm slightly behind at the moment, so no spoilers please! (Just getting my husband caught up to us, then I'll have to see if the library has Season 10 yet. Thanks to Windscribe, I plan to catch Season 11 as it is broadcast.)
But what is better than a time-traveler who changes faces from time to time - allowing the series to span 50+ years?!

Right now, my husband is catching me up with Supernatural. Except when it gets too graphic (frequently), I've been enjoying the plot line and all the different baddies. Recently, I've been getting a serious earworm in the form of this Hillywood parody of Supernatural... These ladies are awesome, what can we say? And I love how Supernatural played back in using the "Shake it Off" theme in another episode.

(BTW, Hillywood also do good Doctor Who and Sherlock parodies!)

Sort:  

I am way behind on Doctor Who! I think I'm around the 7th season at best... Time to catch up...

I don't know Supernatural, is it scary? I'm a scaredy cat, if I watch something scary, I won't sleep properly for days.

Scary, yes - but not much worse than Doctor Who - but Supernatural get more graphic than would ever be allowed in Doctor Who. Often it's more than necessary, but the plotline is interesting and the creatures they deal with are even more interesting.

Yeah, definitely time to catch up on Doctor Who. And if you pick up Windscribe (to let you pretend you're in the UK), you have just enough time to catch up before it comes back on late fall.

Winners and the new question "What is your to-do backlog of shame?" is here:

https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@bengy/steem-basic-income-giveaway-backlog-of-shame

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37