You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steembasicincome shares give away. I will sponsor >5 people into steembasicincome ( one more share to give away!)

Thanks for the initiative. I like the concept of Universal Basic Income. But only when it provides a decent enough income so that I don't have to worry about earning more money.

The whole idea should be: UBI should let me explore more of what I love doing in terms of being creative.

How I got started:

Just a week back, I was reading something on Medium and I stumbled upon @kadavy's post where he said he was making money just by writing for more than 2 years.

That got me interested, and I immediately applied to enroll and got my approval a week back.

Irrespective of me making money on the site, what I like is the very thought of the potential to make money to stick to a new habit (writing).

I look at Steemit as a platform, that allows me to write more. So that I become better at it.

All the best.

Sort:  

What do you like to write about?

I'm interested in topics such as the following and would like to write about the same:

How automation is eating away jobs and what to do about it.
How to learn new skills the easy way
How to be self sufficient and build a passive income using new technologies like solar power, blockchain (steemit)

I like your first topic the best, and passive income via solar power, very intriguing.

Dear Streetsmart, you now have a share in steembasicincome (they will give you a private message, when the payment is processed0, please follow them, and up-vote @steembasicincome. The more steembasicincome grows, the more you get.

Thanks. My voting doesn't have any dollar value attached to it. Does it still make sense to upvote @steembasicincome? I thought only when my voting carries dollar value, I should upvote.

Or am I missing something?

Yes it does, it all adds up

Thanks for clearing it for me. Followed @steembasicincome, and will upvote.

Dear street smartsmart I would very much appreciate it if you would vote for me on in this competition: https://steemit.com/life/@libertyteeth/libertyteeth-community-minnow-support-vote-for-up-to-five-of-your-favorite-minnows-50-will-get-a-5-slot-in-my-steemvoter
Just my nominating me in the reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54441.42
ETH 2433.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14