Did You Win? Check out the Winners of my First SBI Raffle

in #steembasicincome6 years ago (edited)

money-2696219_640.jpg

First I want to thank everyone that entered. This was my first try at a raffle and to get 14 people to trust me to do it was very nice. I am here to now share with you who wont the 7 shares I am giving away. Anyone wondering how my first raffle worked can see it here I want to tank the people that entered, @simplymike, @wolfhart, @mmunited, @Trincowski, @anixio, @giosou, @yadah04, @rayfa, @elleok, @sgt-dan, @tdas0, @takowi, @coolguy123 and @improv. All of you also supported the @steembasicincome idea that was the goal of my raffle.

So the winners are.....
2018-08-18 22_54_07-Window.png

@sgt-dan won the first prize of 5 SBI Shares
@simplemike won the second prize of 2SBI Shares

If you are wondering why there was a delay in those transfers. Well someone's little girl woke up and had to be put back to bed. Getting back to how I picked the winners. I first assigned a number to your name at random. Then I used a random number generator to pick 2 numbers the first one got the bigger prize. Here are some photo I took. First I made the numbers put them in a hat and then assigned them to your names as you see the two that gave me a share got two numbers.

26BBC9C7-FEA6-4D9A-B6C8-22422A93B4DD.jpgIMG_2508.jpg2018-08-18 22_09_44-Window.png

Then I picked the winners.

2018-08-18 22_09_20-Window.png2018-08-18 22_09_02-Window.png

I really hope you enjoyed this and please leave a comment with any input.

If you don't know about "Curation Circle Creed" please check it out also.

source for title image

Sort:  

Awesome idea. Interested to see how basic income takes off on here...

ya it is doing well from what I can follow. The system works good and people seem to like the idea. Also it is getting supported with a lot of raffles.

It's been working well. But with the current value of our votes, I feel like we need a Steem Extra Basic Income and a Steem Even More Basic Income.

Poor Steem. I wonder how longer until it leaves this depression behind.

It's a little better than peoples typical thought of basic income. In order to collect it, you must create a post, it doesn't have to be much but at least there is a little work involved...
It is also well organized and executed.

Congratulations to the winners :).
Raffles are always fun and thanks for conducting this @stever82 :)

your welcome I like the response I am getting so will try to do one again soon.

Congratulations to all winners and @stever82!

Congratulations to all the winners!

Wow, thanks. Seems like i'm in a winning mood these last couple of days

rdma0nDFZMR32.gif

haha ya winning is fun

Good job on the first raffle! Once you get the hang of it, it is easier to do it again!

100% upvote from @betgames worth $0.25. Visit us to get more upvotes and SBD.

regards,
@betgames

Congrats on a job well done. It looked like it went really well and it went to a couple of great steemians. @simplemike won a well deserved share in the Thank You Economy last week too.

Yes I will try to do another but I also need to work on my steem power a bit more before the next.

You might try it again just with a slightly lower cost to you in steem, or get a sponsor or two. freedomshift will offer at least one SBI share, but I have yet to get anyone to go for his create a 200 word post deal in my contest.
With as many SBI shares as you just pulled off, a few more of these contests and every post will be worth 1 steem as soon as you post it.

Thank you for the idea ya it was nice to get 2 shares from new people and then gain 7 from what I sent out. I might try to a smaller reward see if people still want to enter. I just see others giving out 30 shares and I am like hmm was my 7 shares too small? But even if I gain a few more you right building up SBI is a good goal.

Oh and you have 1 entry now with a 200 word post. Let me know if I did it correct think I was able to follow.

I just saw that. That's awesome, freedomshift will be happy. Hey, If you want to do another contest, I'm up for sponsoring a share of SBI.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88