You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nature Identification Contest (NIC) - win Steem Basic Income and have fun with nature - V.4

in #steembasicincome5 years ago

I know it's not the purpose of this identification thread, but I like the game of figuring out what something is and I have another beautiful exercise :D

So I already know what this is, but here is a nice geomorphological feature. What you see on the picture is a rock, it is not important what kind (in this case something similar between sandstone and limestone). The main thing to identify are these holes in the rocks. It is important to note that this rock is situated right next to the coast (The Mediterranean in this case) and you could really feel the seawater in the air from the waves crashing on the cliff.

The holes vary in size but it they are approximately a few centimeters wide. Anyone can determine what these holes are called and how they form?

IMG_20190519_171458.jpg

@snowyknight, if you prefer to keep this identification thread for things really needing identification, just let me know and next time I will try to find images I can't identify myself.

Sort:  

I have no idea but it looks like an ossified fungus :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82