You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steembasicincome shares give away. I will sponsor >5 people into steembasicincome ( one more share to give away!)

in #steembasicincome7 years ago

I have been a been a big advocate for universal income on a worldwide scale. The truth of the matter is technology is getting so advanced, that we will never get close to full employment again. How we support people in this new era of technology has been a frequent thought of mine. I don't think I know all the answers, but I think it's a conversation we all need to start having right away.

The desire to explore the concept of universal basic income is why I started to get interested in @steembasicincome project. I read all about it and eventually donated a share to help out one of my friends I brought into Steemit. I am now curious to see how far we can take this proof of concept.

I personally got into Steemit because I got interested in this whole blockchain technology, not because I wanted to get rich, but because I wanted to understand the technology. When I discovered Steemit, I merged that curiosity with a desire to try and start a blog and I've been here for three months now. I found it a challenge to keep a somewhat steady stream of posts, but the cool people I've met here has been worth the effort.

Whether it be the Steem blockchain itself or the concept of UBI inside of Steem, I can't help but feel like I'm on the beginning of a wave that will only grow in the future. I sincerely hope I'm right.

Sort:  

I feel the same. I feel like we are at the beginning of a wave. Though the crypto currency space is dropping I truely believe in platforms like steem. I first was sceptical about the money one can earn, as money makes corrupt. Instead I have met wonderful people on here.

Dear rantar, you now have a share in steembasicincome (they will give you a private message, when the payment is processed0, please follow them, and up-vote @steembasicincome. The more steembasicincome grows, the more you get.

Dear rantar I would very much appreciate it if you would vote for me on in this competition: https://steemit.com/life/@libertyteeth/libertyteeth-community-minnow-support-vote-for-up-to-five-of-your-favorite-minnows-50-will-get-a-5-slot-in-my-steemvoter
Just my nominating me in the reply

Took me a few days, but I got it done!

Thank you, I really appriciate it.
Are you enjoyong your upvotes steembasicincome (sbi2)?

Yes I am, but I am looking forward for when my contest is over then I will have three more shares!

Lol, very good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36