Vote for Life! Guess the Thingy Contest 2 for #steembasicincome Share

All That Is Gold Does Not Glitter,
Not All Those Who Wander Are Lost
-Tolkien


Vote for Life! Guess the Thingy Contest 2 for #steembasicincome Share

Congrats to @rahvin84 for winning the first Guess the Thingy Contest with the correct answer of a fly for fly fishing. The picture was of a Bettis Popper. I loved all of the answers and thank you to everyone for your participation and support! It was so much fun, I have decided to try it again, but this time with a slight twist. I enjoyed some of the wrong answers so much that I have decided to award a share of #steembasicincome to one correct answer and the most entertaining wrong answer!



Guess the Thingy Contest # 2


Rules:

  • Upvote this post
  • Leave your guess in the comments. That's it!
  • I will pick two winners who will each win a share of #steembasicincome. One for the correct answer, One for the most entertaining wrong answer.
  • Deadline is April 29, 2018 at 5pm EST
  • A resteem would be appreciated to get as much participation as possible, but it is definitely not required.

Here is proof of enrollment for the first winner:

If you are not familiar with @steembasicincome and how much it can help your steem journey, check out their most recent explanation here. I also wanted to thank @tmholdings @prizeportal @upfundme @taskmanager and @blem for being so generous and sponsoring me in their own contests. It was their generosity that inspired me to try to create a giveaway for #steembasicincome of my own!

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

A paperclip ;0)

Thanks for your participation @simplymike Good luck!

Congrats @simplymike you are the winner of the correct answer share. I will post a blog with the official announcement and the new contest soon.

Thanks! Jippie! I won a contest :0D

Proof of enrollment

My thought was a paperclip as well, though @simplymike suggested before me.

Hey buddy! Glad to see you taking a shot at it! Multiples of the same answer(if correct) are acceptable, I will take a random winner from the correct answer.

Paperclip is the only answer I can come up with @papacrusher plenty got here earlier with the same conclusion, good luck, just having fun.

fun is what it is all about. Thanks for your answer and good luck!

I also think it's a paperclip, but since that's been said twice, I'm going to try for the "entertaining wrong answer": rivers of adamantium (what's in Wolverine's skeleton) on the surface of Ego the living planet (Starlord's dad). Because why not! LOL

Great eye for the entertaining wrong answer @phoenixwren! Thats what I love so much about steemit, the amazing wealth if creativity we have in our members! Good luck!

a paper clip ;-)

Thanks for supporting this contest and for your guess!

Hee hee, I think it is a paper clip also and maybe it's sitting on a truck liner! It could also be a key if twisted correctly to open some kinds of locks..not that I would know anything about those kinds of things..lol! resteemed 😊

Thanks for participating and good luck! Lol "not that I would know anything about those kinds of things".

A trumpet 🎺

Thanks for your answer @punkey Good luck!

Definitely a paper clip! 😊

Thanks for your support and participation! Good luck!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

I'm surprised you have shared such a highly classified photo on the blockchain! Now we have no way of getting rid of it. Would you mind speaking loudly and clearly and tell us who leaked this photo? (We are listening through your cell phone...)

  • This is a travesty! Now the whole world has seen the recent image sent to us from Voyager 2 (https://voyager.jpl.nasa.gov/). We were still formulating a plan on what to tell the world about this newly discovered asteroid and the strange beings that live on it. Luckily you only shared the zoomed out picture of their racetrack! Had you shared the zoomed in picture, I supposed we would have to explain about how they take turns herding phulimpos (very similar to our cats) from the beginning (shown in this pic) down the 1.79342 mile race track. So far the no one has ever successfully finished the race, but one young Haruxwi was able to herd them 26 feet 3.14 inches. A record that will surely stand the test of time.
    • OH NO!!! Did I say that out loud?
      I thought I was using my inner voice.
      I gotta go, The boss is calling...

Slow clapping.....@wizardave you sir, are on a whole 'nother level! Thanks for your robust guess and good luck!

Congrats @wizardave, you have won the "most entertaining wrong answer" share. I will make a blog with the official announcement and the the next contest soon.

Woohoo! That's awesome @papacrusher!

  • Some days it pays to get too much sun... haha

Proof of enrollment and yes too much sun can be a blessing or curse depending on the day and situation! lol

Thanks again. SBI is a very cool program!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59123.43
ETH 2988.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75