Guess the Thingy # 3 - Contest for Steem Basic Income Share

in #steembasicincome6 years ago (edited)

All That Is Gold Does Not Glitter,
Not All Those Who Wander Are Lost
-Tolkien



Guess the Thingy # 3


Guess the Thingy # 3 - Contest for Steem Basic Income Share

I am having a great time hosting these Guess the Thingy Contests. The participation has been encouraging and I hope to keep them up for as long as I can. Congratulations to @simplymike and @wizardave for winning Contest # 2. @simplymike had the correct answer chosen randomly and @wizardave had the most entertaining wrong answer.

Now onto Contest # 3, the rules are the same:

  • Upvote this post
  • Guess what the picture is and place your answer in the comments
  • That's it!
  • Please resteem if possible so as many people as possible can participate.
  • I will choose one correct answer at random and 1 wrong answer that is the most entertaining. Both people chosen will receive one share of #steembasicincome.
  • Deadline for entries is May 6, 2018 at 5pm EST

If you're not familiar with #steembasicincome or would like to learn how to enroll yourself or others, please check out their most recent post. This is an amazing initiative and I have been very fortunate to win some contests hosted by @tmholdings @taskmanager @blem @upfundme and @prizeportal. I was inspired to host a few contests after benefiting form their generosity. Good luck!!!



Proof of enrollment for the winners of contest # 2


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

A knife sharpener?

Thanks for playing along and good luck!

My first time to join your contest. This is exciting.... Wacking my brain...

My guess is a COIN.

Welcome to the contest! Thanks for your guess and good luck!

A pair of scissors?

Thanks for your participation! Good luck!

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of the @newbiegames selection of top contests for minnows of the day

To reach more people, try out the #newbieresteemday Discord Chat channel Contest Promotion Box.

We invite everyone to follow our @newbiegames account and use the #newbiegames tag for their next game or contest to connect with more of our members.

@newbiegames is a part of the #newbieresteemday initiative.

To learn more visit: I'M NEWBIE GAMES AND I'M INTRODUCING MYSELF TO STEEMIT. I'M HERE TO HELP YOU GROW & WIN.)

B89D08C6-F55B-41BA-BCC2-962A2F2B21BF.jpeg

Thank you so much for the additional exposure through the resteem, it is greatly appreciated.

Tweezers On A Wooden Door With A Brass Doorknob!

Thanks for adding a guess to the contest! Good luck!

Scissors! I see scissors. :)

I appreciate you taking the time to participate and guess an answer. Good luck!

Congratulations! You won the share for the right answer chosen by me. I will do an official announcement post soon with the next contest.

It looks like scissors to me @papacrusher! 😊

Thanks for supporting this contest and for guessing an answer. Good luck!

I really do enjoy this game. I think its fun to guess and then look to see what other people guessed. Oh yeah, I think its a pair of scissors. :)

I've been having a great time with it as well. It's fircing me to see objects on new perspectives. If i ever get a decent camera, then"watch out"! Lol. Thanks for your support and good luck!

Okay - I like the other guesses - especially the observation of the old man...
I'm going to deliberately guess something different...
How about...
a brush - either a dustpan type brush or a hardware brush

Wow, way to walk your own path away from the crowd! Thanks for your support and for guessing. Good luck!

Blade of a sharpener.

Sorry. I cant help it. I can really see an old man with hollow eyes right there.
orca-image-1525183102004.jpg_1525183102143.jpeg

Great, now I can't "unsee" the old man now...lol Thanks for your guess and good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36