Sort:  

Ps. I am hoping someone with really awesome nature photos like @shasta or @bashadow will come to the rescue with some cool observations to stump us all... ;)

I took some flower pictures yesterday.
DSC_7351 spike ball flower small.jpg
This was in one of the Top of the Hill Homer Pullout flower beds. I didn't take a picture of the pictures that tell about all the different flowers, so unless I make another trip down there I won't really know what it its.

It looks somewhat like a thistle type flower but is very soft, sorry no leaf pictures to go with I was trying to practice with my macro lens. It is an interesting spiky flower ball but not a sharp stick-you if you grabbed it spiky flower ball. That's about all I remember about it. Kind of like a giant sized chive flower, these were about two to two and a half inches around bigger than a golf ball but smaller than a tennis ball.

Hi @bashadow! I'm probably wrong as I don't know that they grow in Alaska but it does resemble an Apache Plume. Whatever it is though, it is pretty!

On our next trip down I will try and remember to take a picture of the placard like I did last year, plus I am not sure if there was more of a bloom stage to it or not, and not having leaf pictures is not helping the matter either.

Looks like it is blooming to me, but a totally awesome close up shot! Thanks again...

Wow! That is a beautiful photo! Looks like the flowers are blooming really well! Spring has sprung! No clue what it is though...

Thanks a million for stopping by and for this contribution and great description. Hopefully someone here can help?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85