You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Basic Income Giveaway (Superpower)

My superpower would be to have the ability to turn anything I touch into any kind of food whenever I want.

I want this power to end world hunger.

The reprocussion is that I would threaten the profitability of the farming and food industry, therefore making me a target of assassination. Hopefully team xXx and the banished Avengers caught wind of this plan and have me on full detail and protection, haha.

Sort:  

Midas touch with a twist!

It would be a noble power to have, but have you also thought of the burdens on the planet of overpopulation, as there is more and more food, there is more and more people with no limiting factors. Finite resources and limitless space could lead to other problems like war?

Very good point. I was thinking more along the lines of ending the suffering of those who are so hungry that their bellies swell up like they were full. I was not my intention to massive surpluses of food; just enough to eat for those with little or no food. No changes to those who can afford food. I was hoping that the end of world hunger would lead to less theft and violence, not ultimately lead to war. I guess I should have also asked for the powder to identify suitable additional haibitats across the universe for the human race to expand and thrive and the ability to safely teleport them to such locations. Mello’s ark, lol.

Thanks starting my morning with a bit of a brain flex.

The winners and the new question (I've told you how to do this before...) is here:

https://steemit.com/newbiegames/@bengy/steemitbasicincomegiveawayivetoldyouhowtodothisbefore-pb6n4om11j

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57324.42
ETH 3010.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36