Loreshaper Games SBI-a-thon #1: Nominate Worthy RPG Creators & Artists for Steem Basic Income

One of the challenges I have found with Steemit is keeping in touch with the artists and creators here. There are some that I am aware of, some that I am not aware of, and some that I'm aware of but nobody else seems to be aware of or care about.

So, to both further my agenda of supporting content creators and finding everyone on Steemit who I'm a huge fan of, I'll occasionally be having a "SBI-a-thon", where I give away part of the payout of an upcoming post to worthy parties in the form of Steem Basic Income shares.

The main reason why I prefer this to just transferring the Steem/SBD directly is that SBI pays out via upvotes on future posts: it incentivizes these people to stick around on Steem, and eventually will be worth the same as me just giving them a one-time gift.

So, here's the rules:

  1. Make a comment below nominating a user (e.g. @simplegame, who I'm choosing because he's the last person who sent me a SBI share–that I'm aware of at least) for the competition. I focus on selecting game designers, illustrators, or players who write primarily about their experiences in those fields.

That's all you have to do. Make sure you include that link to their profile so I can go check them out.

I'm going to give out five sets of SBI shares; 2 to each creator that I choose, and 1 to each person who posted the first comment nominating them, for a total of 15 shares.

I'm planning to do this Wednesday morning (about 60 hours from the time of this post), but it may slip back to Wednesday afternoon depending on my morning schedule.

I look forward to hearing from people about the great creators of Steemit; I suspect I'll already know/follow a few of them, but that's not a disqualifying factor.

Sort:  

I recommend @suesa. What she does isn't about gaming, but her stories are great reads for anyone!

I nominate @theonlywalker, he has been drawing character types on a sheet of paper for over 100 episodes. His inspiration? The comments of his followers and his imagination.

theonlywalker.gif

The best thing to do is to visit him and get their own impression of his work.

I nominate @xr-hammergaming for his great gaming content with family

I really appreciate this pal 😁

I'd like to recommend LordNigel for his work on IBT, but since he was already mentioned, I'll go for another amazing Steemian, a tabletop artist: @derekvonzarovich. I think you may have known him already :)

Btw, this is a great initiative.

I'm aware of @derekvonzarovich, but I have no qualms with giving him more SBI. He was actually the benefactor of a first "silent wave" of SBI shares that we ran after a competition didn't receive entries.

bonjour, je parle très mal anglais, traduction google en bas, je propose @criminalacorm qui poste que sur des jeux

hello, I speak very bad English, if under google translation, I propose @criminalacorm who post that on games

I would like to nominate @sanderjansenart. He has a very distinctive style in the art he makes.

I nominate @lordnigel he works on IBT (Interactive Battle Tournament) here on Steem.

IBT is a BOT that lets players battle monsters, find items and level up without a game master.

In between games he talks about his design goals and challenges
Check him out and support his work.

Since @simplegame has already beat me to the punch, I'll just use this to second the nomination. I just finished playing IBT7 as a first time player and he's done a great job.

You know, I'd heard of @lordnigel but not really to the extent that I had gotten off my butt and checked out his stuff. An excellent recommendation!

Not sure if this is only for game artists or any artist, but I'll nominate @gotmeens. I find his style creepy, fascinating, and fun. 3 words you don't normally hear together.

I'd like to nominate @vaansteam. A great artist.
Your post was selected and voted by the curator @pataty69 project that can be followed on my trail at Steemauto.

Hi there!

I'd like to nominate @stahlberg!

If you don't know him already, you really should. His comic book Android Blues is a beautiful piece of art. A great plot-line, with lots of unexpected twists... and the artwork is absolutely magnificent:

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68548.71
ETH 3847.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73