What Media Do You Hate That Everyone Else Seems To Love? Leave a Comment and Win SBI Shares!

in #steembasicincome6 years ago (edited)

What’s happening ya’ll? It’s time for another SBI giveaway, but first, a recap! Last week I got a lot of really cool responses to my post, and I’m sure this week will be no different. It was great to read about everyone’s crazy concert experiences, ranging from Styx, to Pink Floyd, Michael Jackson, and more! You guys go hard!

The randomly selected winners of last week’s SBI shares are @tornadoman, @bobbythegreat, and @gibic! Congratulations!

28F3FBB0-49FC-468C-B4D2-48F2BE74C7B0.png

So this week should be a fun one... What media - it could be a popular book, TV show, movie, or a musician/song - do you dislike that everyone else seems to love? I fully expect fights over Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Harry Potter, LOTR, etc. Leave a comment for a chance to win one of the three SBI shares that I’ll be giving out when this post pays out!

What Is Steem Basic Income?

Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content.

How Will I Be Deciding Winners?

At the time of this post's payout, I'll assign a number to each valid comment (must share a piece of media you hate that everyone seems to love) and use Random.org (random number generator) to pick three Steemians to award the SBI shares to. Note: If I check your profile and you are a decidedly douchey Steemian (spammer, leech) who is unfit to be graced by the love of Steem Basic Income, you will not be awarded your shares and someone else will get nominated. I highly doubt this will be an issue :)

Thanks for stopping by everyone, I’m excited to see everyone’s responses and convos in the comments! Good luck!

B5308FE2-87B5-4280-8713-6541CCA6B950.png

Sort:  

Everyone likes Twitter and it’s hard to get followers on there but easy to get likes

I never used Twitter, it always seemed like way to follow celebs, politicians etc. as opposed to growing ones own account.. Thanks for stopping by, you’re in!

Well, I have to say it's The Big Bang Theory as I can watch 20 episodes in a row and not laugh a single time.

I find it very boring with a ton of forced jokes that aren't even slightly funny. I don't get why my friends go crazy over those lame attempts at humour.

Friends is a lot older but despite that, it was light years ahead of The Big Bang Theory.

That's so true. I still watch Friends on Netflix up to this day. 10 years later and they're still funny. Sure, they're a bit dated with their references, but its still really funny. I just watched an episode with Jon Favreau where he had a "video calling" setup in his house, and it just looks silly by today's standards. I mean, how did they even stream the data for that. Lol!

As for The Big Bang Theory, they pretend to be smart with their humour, but sometimes I just find them insulting. I'm not a scientist, by any stretch of the imagination, but I can't seem to get over the fact that rather than making a funny show about scientists, they're just making fun of them. And don't get me started on Young Sheldon. Lol!

Friends is very cool. I have the entire thing in BluRay! I love the character development all through the series. 😁

Young Sheldon... is... meh. I watched a few times, It's just a tiny weeny better than The Big Brother Theory (I guess it's because there's less characters to annoy me) but I think it suffers from the same troubles.

Lol, agreed... Big Bang Theory definitely feels forced, and Sheldon is... Annoying, to say the least. Thanks for your comment, you’re in!

I absolutely despise the show Family Guy! I love South Park but can't stand Family Guy so much that I was worried I was getting old and was just out if touch. That show strangely enough makes me immediately recoil as if it's transmitting dark energy, just the sight of the main character Peter makes is a feeling of instant revulsion. His chin looks so much like apart of the male anatomy that I can't get that image out of my head and that's all I think about. The baby character gives me such a bad vibe as if there is something absolutely unholy about that child. South Park on the other hand is funny and always cutting edge with the humor for it's time, I almost believe there is something incredibly dark subliminally programmed into Family Guy and my sensitive empath nature immediately picks up on it. I know I'm in a minority and Family Guy is popular and loved by most people I know.

Haha Peter does have chin-balls and Stewie is an evil psycho, you’re a very perceptive watcher x) I personally am one of those that loves Family Guy (and Seth Macfarlane in general), but I definitely see where you’re coming from. Thanks for your comment, you’re in!

😀 Thanks, I'm glad I'm not the only one who thinks Peter's got chin balls😀

I dont like CNN, but everyone does, thinking they are offering the best of news. They are so full of govt propaganda.

The news is saturated with govt. propoganda, no matter whether it’s CNN or Fox. The problem is, with the recent war on the news, no one believes anything is true anymore. Thanks for your comment, you’re entered!

I agree with you, down with CNN, and up with decentralized news networks and Citizen Journalists!

Seriously, the best news to watch is the citizen journalism, it was once discused on aljazera and it makes headwaves.

Oh my God, can't believe it.
Thanks so much.

My pleasure!

All of it? hahaha I just dont understand how people watch any more than a few televisions shows a year, it's so time consuming.....As for specific media, maybe Neil Young's music, seems like a cool guy but his voice drives me nuts

That’s actually just about how much I watch haha, totally agreed. Never had TV much as a kid, so not really used to watching. I like Neil Young, but I get where you’re coming from :) Thanks for stopping by @whatamidoing, you’re in!

As a millenial, I thought Lena Dunham's Girls on HBO was pretentious and preachy. Just wasn't as cool or original as the hype!

I don’t even know about it, but I’ll take your word for it lol! Greetings fellow millennial, you’re entered!

I have to say Zoolander. My friends love this movie but I didn't find it funny at all! I couldn't even get to the end of the movie

I think I saw it at some point, but don’t remember anything about it... Maybe that says something about the quality haha! Thanks for stopping by, you’re in! :)

As for me, the media I just can't stand is The Bachelor and it's companion The Bachelorette. I just don't see the appeal. I find it insulting how they pit these women (same goes for the men) against each other in an attempt to have a relationship with some guy (or girl) they barely know. Then, they capitalize on the heartbreak of the runner-up who didn't get chosen. I just find the whole thing sad for everyone involved.

It’s true, it is pretty sad when you think about it. Never watched it, but the premise never made it seem fun to watch. Thanks for your comment @cryptocopy, you’re in!

There's a sci-fi movie from the the 70's called Zardoz which people love to hate (and has a cult following). It's notable for lots of things, but especially Sean Connory in a red loincloth and a giant floating stone head which vomits rifles to its worshippers.

I unironically enjoy watching it as both a piece of art and a philosophical exploration into abundance and longevity.

The prompt was “What media do you hate that others love”, not vice-versa, but I’m entering you in the contest anyways because the mental image you just gave me with that description was fucking hilarious. Cheers, you’re in!

Big Bang Theory.
I don't know about everyone.
but I know some friends who likes this series so much.
but i just don't want to see it; don't know why.

Haha, the Big Bang Theory is taking some serious damage on this post 😂 Thanks for your comment man, you’re entered!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68666.90
ETH 3251.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67