You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Favourite Podcasts/TV series)

in #steembasicincome6 years ago (edited)

My hubby @shai-hulud has never listened to a podcast before and stumbled upon Dan Carlin's Hardcore History. He is not a history buff either but hasn't been able to listen to anything else since finding it and is constantly talking about it, I am yet to start but I trust his enthusiasm and am game to recommend pre-listen.

As for TV Series: There are sooooo many good ones, we binge watch series often, well pre-steemit we did, now we just have things on in the background while we steemit. lol.

Our one above all others is anything Stargate! Stargate SG1, Atlantis & Universe. Then Fringe is pretty awesome, freaky alternative universes, Warehouse 13 for that quirky sci-fi side. We loved Daredevil on Netflix, as well as The 100, Lucifer, Brooklyn 99, Sense 8, Dr Who, Happy (although this one is completely funked up in a weird but worth watching way), I think most of the stuff we watch is Sci-fi or Fantasy. We are currently working our way through Star Trek.

Your an Aussie so you must also get SBS on demand, I can't recommend The Handmaid's Tale enough, deep but awesome and a great book if you haven't already read or listened to as an Audiobook.

Anyway's this is way too long for a comment so I will leave it with that even though I could recommend a million more.

Have a great week! @insideoutlet.

Sort:  

A history podcast sounds like a good addition to my rotation, I don't have one of those! I can recommend Pocket Casts as a podcast player for when you do start listening, great app made by an Australian!

Sadly, I'm not living in Australia at the moment, so I can't get SBS easily, but that said, if it is for something good it might be worth jumping a technical hurdle or two!

@bengy Nice, I will check that out when I get to it lol. Never enough time these days and I believe my time will get shorter with a son on the way, but it will be all the more exciting... You can always start with the book and if you like it enough then find a way to jump the hurdles.

Hmmm,fast-reply looks interesting! How are you finding it?

Interested that it sent a link that it was sent with "Fast Reply". Not sure if I like that but the system itself seemed to work good and was easy to respond and not get distracted.

Winners and the new question "What is your to-do backlog of shame?" is here:

https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@bengy/steem-basic-income-giveaway-backlog-of-shame

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37