You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Newbies Steembasicincome Sponsorship Program

This is a great opportunity and I'm surprised that this post doesn't have a dozen reactions. But, for me, I definitely want to jump in on it! Why I am on Steemit? I can say the usual answer, "because it's an amazing platform where people care for each other and where I have seen the most wonderful things happen in the short time I'm here, (I joined in december 2017), and I wouldn't lie a bit when I say that. But the truth is also that I've come to steemit because of the opportunity to earn some money just by writing. I simply have no income right now due to the loss of my job three years ago! My partner works his butt off, has to go to work on the scooter because we can no longer pay for a car. He comes home in a cold house because we do not have enough money to be able to heat the house normally and well. I apply for every job that I think I can do, but got rejected everywhere. So the reality is that I came to Steemit to earn some money with writing. And I do not make myself easy. I give very valuable information about photography. Pay a lot of attention to my posts, place nice pictures, and yes it hurts when you see that some people get $ 400 for one picture ... and my picture might get $ 0.01. That hurts, it takes effort not to get demotivated ... and I wonder what I have to do to be seen anyway.

But despite all that remains, I find Steemit a great platform, and I have seen the most amazing ideas emerge. I have also seen that there are indeed people who care about other people, of whom the Steembasicincome is a great example. And that means that I still get heated up every day from the inside when I see the posts that appear on Steemit and the opportunities offered here. I really hope to be able to participate. Yes ofcourse I hope to get some money here, but I also want to be part of the steemit community, and do something for someone else who needs it.

Sort:  

Your sponsor today will be @taskmanager, feel free to drop in and try again tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61728.21
ETH 2680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56