THE MOST HELPFUL PERSON I HAVE COME ACROSS ON STEEMIT

in #steembasicincome6 years ago (edited)

The most helpful person i have come across on steemit is @beeyou. I heard about steemit from a blog and i got interested, i never knew what it was all about, there was no body to guide me and tell me what to do, all the blog emphasized on was 'write and get paid', so i got interested and decided to signup for it and i never knew about the #newbieresteemday initiative then. I made my first post and was discouraged about the level of response, it was the opposite of people's experiences on the blog. The same went with my second and third post so i decided that i was going to quit using the platform. Before i did that i made a post about helping people resteem their link and suddenly @beeyou commented and she was so so nice. She said "nice to see a new face helping the initiative". I was excited. She then told me what to do, guided me and introduced me to the newbieresteemday initiative where i met other not just awesome but wonderful members. I am still here because of that one comment and i look forward to always improving my blog when i am less busy.

Sort:  

Aww @gracefavour. That's awfully sweet of you to choose me. I am so touched by all you've said. I had thought @davemccoy recruited you to our initative when I first saw your post to help others with the resteems.

I remember thinking, here is a new face I've never seen before. She must have been recruited by one of us if she is helping with the resteems. Since then, you have been sharing your knowledge and helping other newbies, participating in contests, and even going out to welcome new people as they come aboard. I know, I see ;)

Thank you so much for your support! And for such a wonderful post. You know that Dave and I (and the others) are here to help out with any questions you have on here. We're always available on Discord. Feel free to reach us there if you want to work on improving your blog. I don't have time to write great posts and don't know myself how to improve my writing. I know Dave has plenty of wonderful advices to give to our newbies.

Remember, we are here for you. I am so happy you stayed on and didn't give up. Who else will continue to call me the Queenbee? ;)

Awww! you are welcome @beeyou, Thank you so much. @davemccoy continued from where you stopped..lol.. He was always encouraging me and always ready to offer so much assistance, i can't just thank him enough. You guys are the best.

I'm not on here as much as Dave, and happy to hear he picked up with pushing you along on here. We are very happy to have you part of the team @gracefavour.

Now, make sure you vote for someone else's entry in the contest so your entry is valid. Right now, the only other person nominated is Dave, lol. He deserves it so I won't poke fun.

https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@markkennard/2-steembasicincome-shares-giveaway

That's a very good post. I really like to read it. Thank you for giving me a very valuable lesson.

Successful greeting is always for you and for @beeyou

Have a nice day

Thank you so much @heshe-f, i am glad you learnt something from my post.

Thanks @heshe-f. That’s very nice of you.

very very good post gracefavour. you are helping people with your story!

I am the "Tag-Lifter" and you have been resteemed because you tagged your post #newbieresteemday


(source)

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

@gracefavour, thank you for participating and giving me inspiration to do it myself!

Wow! i am glad i did, nice to meet you @kismet2018

Fabulous post! @gracefavour. I have been seeing you everywhere in my blog, always showing support, but i didn't know that @beeyou was behind all the stalking...haha! :D
I'm glad that @beeyou was there for you when it counted and i'm glad you didn't quit, would have been a huge loss to the newbie resteem initiative.
Keep up the good work!

I agree @ossyjay. Gracefavour is another busy bee like me helping where she can. I’m happy she didn’t quit.

Yes she was..lol. Thank you so much @ossyjay.

@gracefavour, thank you for telling your story. It truly gave me inspiration to do it myself!

I am so glad you didn't quit and thrilled you discovered @beeyou, and the #newbieresteemday community! I discovered them in the last week as well! Isn't it unbelievable that that kind of comradery, support, information, kindness exists on a crypto-currency platform?! Crazy! Love it! Good luck to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57378.99
ETH 3121.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24