Measuring the passage of time by series/anime releases

in #steembasicincome5 years ago (edited)

Thursday used to be the day a new episode of Naruto would come out. Every time I would finish watching it, I'd get anxious for the next Thursday, when this series would be continued. It was my favorite at the time. After I was done with it, I didn't follow anything specific. The passage of time felt empty.

Then came The Flash, and I started hoping every Tuesday would come "sooner than expected" or something like that. Days going by had meaning again. Don't get me wrong, I still had short and long-term goals, but I didn't have anything to look forward to on a weekly basis. Having this again was refreshing.

Nowadays, even though I still watch The Flash, I'm a little behind on the more recent episodes, so that's not enought to entice my expectations. Tate no Yuusha (Hero of the Shield), the first harem-like anime I've ever seen with an actual story and character development, is what feels my weeklong gaps. On Wednesdays.

What about you? What do you yearn for once or twice a week? Let me know in the comments and you just might win a SBI share.

Check out my #gaming post, the non-#gaming one or maybe my other sbi giveaway.

Sort:  

What I yearn for is more than once or twice a week, it's my daily quest on Steem Monsters. Never knowing what splinter I have to use or my opponents really has my mornings fired up. I can't get any work done until I get through my quest and my first cup of coffee. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Those certainly sound fun. You'll get another sbi share soon!

I'm currently wishing there were more episodes of Love, Death & Robots on Netflix. That's both what's great and awful about full seasons being released at once lol you binge then wait haha at least last season of GoT is out soon. In all honesty though if you haven't checked out Love, Death & Robots the first episode is some of the most amazing 15 minutes or so of animation I've ever seen.

Posted using Partiko Android

I loved one of those first episodes... With the cats. I must have seen like five episodes in total, I should catch up! It's a great series. You'll get another sbi share soon!

Oh yeah the one that was like a more of an adult version of Wall-E. And thanks I appreciate it.

Posted using Partiko Android

My weekly soccer matches and smoking a shisha

Sounds thrilling! I'll send you a sbi share soon.

I like comedy, so any series that makes me laugh once a week is good. The BBC do good drama and they have some great series, I'm currently waiting for episode 2 of this, its a bit gruesome, so I wouldn't recommend it to everyone https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p00yzlr0

I pass on anything gruesome outside horror movies, but I understand it's appeal. Watching series still being aired is fun but so painful! I'll send you a sbi share soon.

What I yearn these days is on episodes of Young Sheldon at amazon prime. Reason being, Life is going very fast and twisted and watching one episode of this show at the end of day makes me feel normal, normal like a human. That life is ok and everything is good.

So you look forward to relax! That's different, but very cool. I'll send you a sbi share soon.

Exactly I look forward to relax, because life and work are already chaotic enough.

Thanks for considering me for sbi :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63119.91
ETH 2695.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56