You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A contest for Steem Basic Income - THRONE WAR!

in #steembasicincome6 years ago (edited)

One contest to you, one contest to me! I'd opt for Prince Corwin. A classical but solid choice I'd say since he's the eldest heir with a legitimate claim. He has a well-balanced personality and skills, and I'd plan to prevail by gaining the support of the army and, mostly, of the people. Furthermore, I have to say that he reminds me a bit about Stannis Baratheon (poor dude) and hence he has my simpathy!

Sort:  

"He may still be only a smart-mouthed meddler, skilled mainly in the minor art of survival, blind as ever the dungeons knew him to the finer shades of irony."

Of course. The relentless dark prince enters the field! Corwin is a force to be reckoned with. He has weaknesses -- compassion, wanderlust, beautiful damsels in distress -- yet all but the last one, end up helping him when he needs it. Going at it alone, aiming for military and popular support also suits him well.

A solid claim. We'll see if it bears fruit!

You officially made me curious of the Chronicles of Amber, @gwilberiol.

I'm glad! The first five books are excellent, I recommend them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41