You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Win a @steembasicincome share!

in #steembasicincome5 years ago (edited)

My favorite fish is a fresh Anchovy which is delicious when pickled in vinegar and onions, garlic, ginger, and seasonings.

The one thin I dislike about exercise is that it makes the muscles sore because it makes you feel sick and grumpy afterwards.

@ihashblox

Sort:  

If you feel grumpy afterwards, you might be doing it wrong!!!

Could also be an indicator that your diet is off.

Sore muscles is the result of lactic acid build up. It's not a bad thing, rather a natural protection of the body. A defense mechanism, because with exercise, you are breaking down muscle for rebuild. If you do it too much, it's worse for your muscles. You need proper recovery time.

This link is to outline the positive benefits of exercise. You should see an improvement in your mood from exercise, not a feeling of grumpiness. I hope this info is helpful :)

https://www.webmd.com/depression/guide/exercise-depression

Thank you @futuremind
But my body is different, I will cause more trouble to it with exercise than being idle because of my joints.

I understand friend. One of my joints is out of wack, so I have to compensate a bit with exercise, I can definitely see how certain joints being damaged can make it a near impossibility :(

I hope your joints get better. Best wishes to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56