3 sbi shares contest: for contributing newbies

Right now @tfcoates hosts a sbi contest to promote @steembasicincome. Where one needs to organize your own sbi contest to participate in the contest from @tfcoates and be selectable as winner of some sbi shares.

I thought that it would not only be a great opportunity to promote @steembasicincome, but also to put some effort in trying to increase the new user retention rates. By organizing a contest where new Steemonians can win 1 sbi Share. In total I will give away 3 sbi shares.

Contest rules:

Basically I'm looking for new Steemonians that can use some encouragement to stay active on Steemit.

1: account age somewhere between 1-6 months.
2: quite active, something like a few hours per week. And the intention to remain active.
3: low amount of SP. No hard caps here, cause if I would say below 25 SP I would exclude someone that bought some SP.
4: you can earn bonus points by telling me something about yourself, participate in @abh12345 league, organize this type of contest yourself or try something you think that will help.

B1672D6D-CED9-49CB-BC81-6CABBF088ACD.png

Sort:  

I entered @tfcoates contest as well. A great way to spread the word about @steembasicincome.

Ok, I think I meet your criteria, and I am enrolled in Asher's engagement league....

But rather than tell you too much about myself (I don't want to bore you). Instead I'll tag @newbiegames and @simplymike as I think this is a contest worth sharing

Thanks for the heads up, @sparkesy43.
Resteemed by @newbiegames :0)

I've met the all the criteria stated above, there is not a single day I don't post on Steemit, my community engagement is also intact, but my post payout is very low, so I started searching for way to up my game, I resolved to getting a sbi shares, that's what brought me here.

I'll be happy if am selected. It's going to do a lot.
Am engaged in so many challenges, contest and many more, commenting on others post and upvoting in my little way.

Do you already have some sbi shares? And are you familiar with the concept?

Van I be so curious to ask to whom you delegated a small amount of SP?

I delegate my 10sp as a contribution to @giving-girl handle, a community that help the less privileged.
I already have a 1 sbi share and am hunting 😔 😔 for more.

Hi, I have just joined this platform for a month. And here is the first time I Have joined a contest of Steem basic income. I joined some other contest to make my account to become stronger. But I see it is not enough. Now I am a little stuck with it. I hope after actively participating contest like it. I have more motivation to keep working here.

Hello,
I'm relatively new here, using Steemit to share my music and photography. Making some money from sharing my art is very nice and appreciated.
Thanks for the contest.

Greetings,

I'm a fan of SBI but still to low on SBD and STEEM to buy it myself so I participate in these kind of contests. I'm here almost 5 months and struggling with receiving votes. I participate in writing contests ("fiftywords" and "finish the fiction story"), and they helped me a lot with when I started writing.
I'm just a person who likes quality SF and sport content, but most of all I love SBI contests :)

Hope you find me worthy for the share!
Best regards

I don't qualify but this is a good way to help newbies a bit. I have also organised 2 simple giveaways of SBI as well after reading about @tfcoates contest . Cheers! A little upvote from me!

Hi, i think am in the best position of who you are looking for i just join a moth and half ago with low sp... not to explain much am an additive game of all time. you can view my blog to know more. Thank you

Hi, nice contest. As you know I am already hosting two contests, and thinking about adding a third one. Got the plan ready, just not sure, it maybe is a bit too much.

I know you talked about curation before, but didn't know about the league you mention. Just became a competitor by posting my first comment to the league post.

It is nice to add another aspect of steemit to my daily routine.

Good to hear you found out about the league. You seem to be quite active, so perhaps you have a chance to win a prize some day....

I have to less time to follow everything, so I only noticed your contests. Not yet did I have time to read them. How is the participation for your contests in general? I do know they always get a little bit upvoted. At least a bit higher as mines.

The Find the Song contest does get more upvotes than participants, but that is fine. The highly appreciated upvotes are stable, the participants is decreasing. This week's contest has no good answers yet :)
If no one finds the answer, the contest will be continued next week and prizes will be doubled. Not sure this will happen but it would be a nice way to see if it attracts more people then.

The new Keep the Link contest has great response for first time contest. People are doing very well, making an effort to participate. I have good hopes this number will increase.

There are so many contests, it is hard for people to participate every time.

I think I meet your criteria. I regularly post my programming tutorials on steemit, busy and dtube. My introduce post link is here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@mariusclaassen/samech-coming-full-circle

You definitely do qualify.
Do you already know @utopian.io?

I have been in steemit in 25 days. Have 202 followers and 38 in reputation. Maybe I can be in this contest.
I am from Sweden and writing about affiliate mining ( micro minining) competitions and other ways to get some small amounts of crypto.
I will have my own competition in some days to celebrate 200 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10