Samech (Coming full circle)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

https://aleftavtraining.siterubix.com/

Introduction

The Hebrew letter, 'Samech', is shaped like a circle. And the Hebrew word for circle begins with the letter, 'Samech'.

Hebrew letter Samech.jpg

Isn't life wonderfully strange? If you think about your own personal story maybe you can say the same about your life?

Childhood

I left my home village as a shy, unsure, 15-year old to further my studies in the big city. Why? Because there was no room at the high school in the nearby town.

Going away

After completing my teacher training I couldn't find a job in the big city. So, off I went to work in another part of the country. This was where I learnt my trade as a teacher.
Some years later, in search of overseas experience, I moved again, travelling and working in Europe. However, Europe is not very friendly to foreigners. Therefore I returned to the big city where I had completed my teacher training.

Hi Steemians.jpg

To my Father's House

Back on home soil, a series of events conspired to change my life dramatically:

  1. The school where I now worked closed down, forcing me, yet again, out of my comfort zone. I always told all and sundry that I would stay in the city. Keeping on working at that particular school and retire there. However, GOD had another chapter ready for my life journey. But how and where?

  2. I have, for many years, been fascinated by technology. And, seeing the demand for software professionals, I decided to teach myself computer programming. The aim was to leave teaching at some point and join a company as a software developer. Alternatively, to become an entrepreneur. Working for myself had been in the back of my mind for some time. This became my preferred option when I couldn't find a job in the big city. With my newly gained programming skills and teaching experience it was natural to change career. So, I decided to become a programming instructor, making and selling video tutorials online.

Creating these videos requires peace and quiet. The hustle and bustle of city life meant I had to pack my bags and move yet again. But where?

  • My grandma, in her 97th year, was living alone in my home village. She was the person who raised me, the one I call, 'Mama'. In this village everyone knows everyone and youngsters still greet adults. With my few possessions packed in my car I headed home just over a year ago.

  • Full circle

    sea side update.jpg

    Now I've come full circle living in the village where I was born, working for myself and doing community work. However, I know my travels aren't over just yet and I'm already thinking where my next chapter will take me.

    Conclusion

    My first name, 'Marius', ends with the letter, 'Samech'. I interpret this to mean that the end is, in fact, only the beginning.

    PS. Sadly, The Lord called my grandma home 4 months ago. But I feel blessed having been able to be with her the last few months of her earthly life.

    Mama.jpg

    If you enjoyed reading this post please upvote, subscribe, like and share.


    Find me at these sites:

    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCUr-H9hVVa0ulnQcqQKYmIw?disable_polymer=true
    https://plus.google.com/101690479974829208565
    https://www.slideshare.net/MariusClaassen1/java-the-basics?qid=4ff400a3-6e42-4e61-9d23-e48029081df6&v=&b=&from_search=5
    https://www.udemy.com/course/1435298/manage/basics/

    Sort:  

    Welcome to Steemit. Thanks for sharing an honest and touching story of your adventures. I wish you all the best here on Steemit. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @bashadow. Congratulations.

    This Post has been FREE CURATED in support of MINNOW POST PROMOTION - FREE UPVOTE,
    You got a 10% upvote from @adityajainxds.
    If you like to join the contest please follow @adityajainxds for daily updates.


    We have other service also running for minnow support @sunrawhale BidBot , SUNRAWHALE - Send Min. 0.1 SBD or 0.1 STEEM to @sunrawhale : 2.4 hr bidding rounds, Automatically refunds invalid bid!!!
    Delegate To @sunrawhale And Earn 90% of SBD Earn Daily, With Daily Payout.
    https://steemit.com/delegation/@adityajainxds/invitation-call-for-delegator-and-sponsors-for-sunrawhale-delegator-retun-90-payout-on-daily-basis

    Welcome to steemit!
    I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

    Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

    Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

    Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

    Regards
    @welcome-to-steem

    Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

    universalpro, thanks so much

    warlizard, thanks for the welcome.

    warlizard, how do I send you the .001 steem so that you will then resteem my post?

    I am so happy you are here, mariusclaassen! Best wish to you for a very fun journey here on Steemit!

    cheneats, thanks for the wishes. I look forward to my journey with steemit

    Wellcome to steemit.

    Thanks, sntariq

    Hello @mariusclaassen! Welcome to Steemit community!!!


    Welcome to Steemit @mariusclaassen!

    I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

    Here are some links you might find useful.
    Your stats on SteemNow
    Your stats on SteemWorld
    Your stats on SteemD
    How does Steemit actually work?

    Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
    Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

    Hello @mariusclaassen, that was a very nicely done story/introduction. It seems life is all about the circle sometimes. It was kind of heartbreaking reading about your grandmother, but perhaps that is why you were meant to return home for her final days. I want to thank you for dropping your link on my newbieresteemday post, I hope you enjoy your time on steemit.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.21
    TRX 0.14
    JST 0.030
    BTC 69618.00
    ETH 3376.33
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.76