You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nature Identification Contest (NIC) - win Steem Basic Income and have fun with nature - V.4

Hi @snowyknight. I love the concept of SBI and was given some and have now given some myself as well, so I'd love to take part in your contest.

I'm not sure what this plant is. I photographed it when I stayed at Boomerang Beach, about 400 ks north of Sydney. It wasn't growing in the indigenous coastal bushland there, but a cultivated front garden. The garden was a haven for mainly Australian indigenous trees, bushes and flowers.

However some flowers like Proteas, that actually come from South Africa, handle Australian dry soil conditions really well and are grown in amongst our native plants in suburban gardens, with the result that Aussies have begun to think that these plants are Australian natives too.

The individual parts of the flower are similar to that of Australian native plants: Grevilleas as well as Waratahs. But I've never seen a flower quite like it before.

So it could be an Australian or a South African plant/flower. Do you know? ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

1-6-5.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55