Sort:  

Seeeriously. My parents used to say it to me all the time when I was bullied in elementary school. I'm pretty sure that the things that my classmates said to me back then still have an effect on me. How about saying something more accurate like, "I'm sorry that you're feeling hurt because someone hurt you; you totally have the right to feel that way. I know it's hard to believe right now, but if it's any consolation, that kid is an insecure asshole who thinks s/he can feel better about her/himself if they pick on someone else and let's just hope for their sake that they work out their emotional issues before they have a miserable life. Now let's go get some ice cream."

I especially like the part about ice cream :)

Definitely better, but a bit too long to be catchy! Except maybe the ice cream part, that is catchy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43