You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steembasicincome shares give away. I will sponsor >5 people into steembasicincome ( one more share to give away!)

in #steembasicincome6 years ago (edited)

Greetings,

I am a music composer and photographer, and joined Steemit less than two weeks ago.

I've joined Steemit because posting on traditional websites ie Youtube and Flickr felt unsatisfying; the view number goes up, an occasional nice comment, however not much is gained. While of course making music and photography is satisfying in itself, it is somewhat disheartening for one's content to get drowned under more popular post, with very few benefits being had from it.

The tangible reward that Steemit gives makes it much more motivating to share my art. And even more importantly, that motivation is clearly shared among members of this community, therefore even though the community is small I've noticed more interactions with my posts in two weeks on Steemit than I would get in months on other sites, and interacted with fine people who do fine art. It is a fine platform, and surely in time it will overtake some of the traditional ones .

Steembasicincome seems like an interesting project which could help bring visibility to what I do (which is hard for a minnow), however as of yet I do not have enough Steem to participate, hence my post here.

Here is some of my music, in case this is of interest:

Thank you for reading.
Live long and prosper.

Sort:  

Than you for writing such an extensive reply. I believe that we have to pay freethinkers ad artist better than we are doing now. One of my dearest friends is photografer Andrew way she sees live is so different than through my scientific brain. Than again it seems that chemist and artist go well together.we have 4 chemists and 3 artists in our family. I’m intrigued to see how steemit will play out for you. At least you have another follower. :-)

Thanks for the reply and follow!
Indeed science and art can actually go very well together, I'm a biologist, and the myriad wonders that makes living beings is a constant inspiration. What is science but the study of the universe's creativity?
Does your photographer friend Andrew have a steemit account by any chance? I am intrigued to see her works.

No she hasn’t, and she isn’t called Andrew. That was the spellcheck playing tricks.
She doesn’t understand Crypto’s and doesn’t want to. I think many people are slightly afraid of the unknown, while it isn’t unknown at al just slightly different than we know.

Dear a0i , you now have a share in steembasicincome (they will give you a private message, when the payment is processed), please follow them, and up-vote @steembasicincome. The more steembasicincome grows, the more you get.

Dear aOi I would very much appreciate it if you would vote for me on in this competition: https://steemit.com/life/@libertyteeth/libertyteeth-community-minnow-support-vote-for-up-to-five-of-your-favorite-minnows-50-will-get-a-5-slot-in-my-steemvoter
Just my nominating me in the reply

Thank you muchly, yes I will do so :)

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16