Sort:  

Curation trails are nice and easy. However, you don’t know who gets your upvote. And even more importantly, you earn way lower curation rewards because you have many upvotes before your own, some being larger than yours. That is really bad fur curation rewards.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Interesting. I always wondered what "Fanbase" was for on steemauto. I had most of my trails set to vote at 10 minutes, have now fixed that. I'd like to know which active trails you follow as I'm seeing a number of users aren't posting.

Please don't confuse trails and Fanbase. Switching trail upvoting from 10 to 15 minutes doesn't make any difference. A trail is only triggered, when the trail account upvotes, which can be any time the trail upvoter wants and you have zero influence on that. Delaying your upvote for a trail has no positive or negative effect whatsoever.

I don't follow any trails because that concept is robbing me of my curation rewards. Also, I don't have any influence who gets my votes.

Curation trails can actually be quite profitable if you follow the right people. There are curation groups like curie and c^2, ocd. If you know who those curators are, follow them with a trail, you will get in after the curators upvote, but before the vote bot of the group they curate for.

I've started maintaining 10-20% of my vote power for curation trails
I follow a few trails of curators who I think do a good job. Honestly if you find a good curator you are likely to hit better articles as far as quality than autovoting with many bloggers. It's pretty easy to monitor who makes good votes or not and you can use the scaled voting + keeping the percentage small.

I get the point that you potentially hit more great articles that way. However, I rather support people, not articles. I see that as a form of alternative Patreon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17