You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM AUSTRALIA is now LIVE but I need your HELP!

in #steemaustralia6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys can I also suggest to use dlive to upload videos? They actually do have the video option and does not take a 25% cut from the payout after 7 days. I’m in the dlive team so happy to answer questions if need be. We have two aussies in the dlive team :) btw great project!!

Sort:  

Dtube takes 25%!?!?! This is what most people don't know about Dtube. Will check out Dlive. Who is behind that project btw, other than you?

Ohh I didn’t make dlive I’m just part of the team. You can check it out on discord as well. But yes the 25% is a big hit. So I hope whoever is doing the clip think about coming to dlive and not get hit with the cut. We want to keep the most $$! for developing this awesome project.

@travelgirl I was watching @benleemusic yesterday on Dlive and the quality was great. Although, his picture was small. What resolution are you using on dlive? 720?
And I also had problems with the donation button. It's said it worked but didn't take the SBD from my account. Is that a bug?
Anyway great suggestion on dlive, but I suspect a few dtubers are enjoying the fat paycheck from the dtube account when they get on the prefer dtuber list.

And for future reference what it the cut dlive is taking?

Hey you can upload videos in dlive and I use 720p as well if I can. Dlive doesn’t take a cut as I previously mentioned so that money can go back to this project.

What is a dtuber list?

Re donation button where do you see the error? Can you send me a screenshot please?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82