You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM AUSTRALIA is now LIVE but I need your HELP!

in #steemaustralia6 years ago

Hi! I love this idea and I think a new website could open up some nice features to make the steemit life a bit easier.

I think I have some good Q & A:

Q: What is steem power?
A: Steem power gives you the ability to post and upvote people's content. The more steem power you have the more your upvote is worth!
Q: How do I sell steem dollars for steem?
A: In your wallet, if you click the dropdown arrow next to your steem dollars amount, you wi see market. Click market and then sell Steem dollars for Steem.
Q: How do I earn steem dollars and steem?
A: You can earn both of these by creating content, and commenting on other people's content. When people upvote your comments or content you will be rewarded with steem.
Q: Who should I tag?
A: You should tag the topic that is most relevant to you, and always tag STEEMaustralia and teamaustralia
Q: How do I add pictures to my steem posts?
A: You can add a picture by dragging it from your computer and dropping it into the location you wish to put the picture in your post.

These are just a few that I thought of right away.

Side note - In this new site, If possible maybe add the ability for users to put their posts into folders. So if you did posts on blockchain, you could have a blockchain folder. Or if you created some sweet music you could have a music folder. And above the folder layout, you would be able to have the 5 more recent posts from the publisher. Picture for a rough example It should be prettier than this :P

U5ds9wMALWQoc5aUe2XhCH8BLLFXwoh_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Ha, it's not a new interface for Steemit, but rather a reference point for people interested in learning more without having to go down the Steemit rabbit hole. But that's not a bad idea.
And thanks for the FAQ? That's exactly what I was looking for.

Glad to help :D I'm happy to help in any way I can, Even if you need some web development help. I'm happy to jump on board :)

PPS: You've got a really good idea for a website there. You could build an aggregator website where people can get a much friendly user experience. And a profile page that has the different elements you mention.
Although I'm not sure how you'd fund it. But perhaps via a % cut in curation rewards.
SteemProfile.com seems like a decent name.
Then people would type steemprofile.com/@just2random to get a user friendly version of that persons account.

I thought about this, But as you said, I am also unsure of how I would fund that initially :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78