You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Study #01

in #steemartists7 years ago (edited)

Absolutely gorgeous! I'm very impressed and awed with your level of skills and talent, @katalinaooma! I love how realistic this portrait is, and I love all the shine and glow... it looks very difficult to create, I hope I will learn one day how to create such digital effects, thank you for showing the progression of work!
Love,
Klaudia

Sort:  

Thank you so much, @shinyforest! I'm sure you can learn it!
I'm always adding a new layer, using a soft brush on overlay or screen mode I make lightly strokes over the parts of the painting that need to shine more. ^.^

Are you sure it's not a magic wand instead of a brush tool? Because your works are sooo magical :)
Sorry for this silly pick up line :P you make it sound easy, with teachers like that I'm very optimistic about my future with digital art. See you around Steem Artists, Katalina :)

No worries, dear! Really glad you like it! ^.^
I don't particularly remember If i used a magic wand on this piece, hehe, but I did use it in my other works ;)
Keep up the great work, everything becomes easier when it's divided into small parts. (especially when using programs such as Photoshop) ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55