You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amaryllis

in #steemartists6 years ago

She is beautiful, katalina :D!

What a coincidence that we both drew our ladies in profile view! To tell you the truth, when I started my drawing, I didn't know of the term Amaryllis, she's only Belladonna in my head. Only afterwards when I had to write the post that I did a little research about the flower. So your lady is the real Amaryllis ^^.

I wonder if you will draw her again? :)

I upvoted it, out of habit ^^;.

Sort:  

I noticed the same thing about the pose, @scrawly, yeah, what a coincidence! But maybe because this pose gives the feeling of pride, inner strength and independence?

No need to worry, your sense of beauty and aesthetics gave you the right answer how to portray her. ;)

I think I'm going to redo the entire painting. I got inspired by your flower series, I also have other characters named on flowers so I could make a small series with them. ;)

Oh, no, @scrawly, save your Voting Power for the others, they deserve it more. :S

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70