2018 in Drawings!

in #steemartists6 years ago (edited)

Merry Christmas everyone! This last time has been a bit busy for me. I am visiting family for christmas, staying over at different people's houses since I don't have a home around here and can't stay with my parents as I used to (my mom moved and my father is renovating the house and there is no space), so that is always a bit time consuming, and I haven't rolled by steemit for a while!
But as we are nearing the end of one year, I always like to look back, and I thought I'd start out with a little look back at my year in drawings!
It's a really interesting way to remember what went by in the year..

This is a little "baby egg" drawing I did in Spain, inspired by a photo book with Anne Geddes' baby photos..

babyegOrg.JPG

"Arriva La Notte" a drawing I did in Spain too.. I am not sure where the inspiration for the owl came from.. But we were parked in a forest with those kind of pine trees, which inspired me for the branches, and then I just liked the idea of an owl arriving with the night..!

arrivalaNotteSmall.jpg

WIP of a bigger flower drawing, which I made just about the time I became a steemian :) Made in Italy..

wip4flowers.jpg

One of my first steemit contest drawings, for the #artstorm contest by @deemarshall

Fieldmice.jpg

And finally some colors! I did some personal weekly challenges (oh I should resume those!) where I picked a topic and a material each week, and this one was "tea" + "colored pencils". Made this one in Portugal

TeaWomanSmall.jpg

Another one of the weekly challenges. This time "anatomy" + "Chalk pastels"

mandala woman.jpg

And this time I picked "portraits" + "liquid ink"

secondportrait.jpg

And then I picked "tea bag creations" + "color challenge" (the challenge by @kalemandra) and made this one for the indigo day. This one I made in Denmark

indigo buntingsmaller.jpg

Then I picked "mushrooms" + "water colors" and then I forgot a bit about the weekly challenges again.. But I think I'll try to resume them in the new year!

beingsoftheundergrowth.JPG

Oh yes, one of the reasons I took a break from the challenges was of course that #inktober came along once again! I managed to get every day done, apart from the very last day, haha! Here's a few of them

01 poppypod.JPG

02.JPG

And then I did 2 x 9 days collected in one drawing, and that became these two:

16.jpg

27.JPG

And the last #inktober, which was also a part of a #teamoftwo entry that never really happened..
jaguarmothjag.jpg

After #inktober I slowed down a bit on the drawings, but made this logo for ASK - a homeschool gathering in Denmark

ASK04.jpg

And this logo for a friend

seedlingblack.jpg

And finally some christmas present, this one for my cousin

sciencesnakeSmall.jpg

And these ones, that I shared recently, from a coloring book for my nephews and niece

NorfrejSmall.jpg

JacobSmall.jpg

UrdNorFrejSmall.jpg

Thank you for stopping by! And I would love to see your 2019 art compilation too! Please share in the comment if you made one! <3


@frejafri

20180516_002249_0001.png

SteemArtistsBanner_72dpi.png

Sort:  

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thank you @checky! That's exactly what I meant <3

Hello @frejafri, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Amazing year for productivity and art, @frejafri ! Your creativity is boundless * ___ * Very lovely to see the entire year's journey in art in one post !!!!

Thank you! I'd love to see one of yours too! 😁

I love your psychedelic art, it's so deep. Good to see you back, have a great end of the year

Oh I really do love your art work and all of these are amazing, wishing a great holiday season xxx

All your works are beautiful !!! Merry Christmas.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Beautiful work!!

Wow, these are fabulous!!! ♥
Great work~!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74