Sort: ย 

Thanks @cobmaximus! ๐Ÿ˜
Well I haven't got more than 5SBD in upvotes, even using multiple contest promotion posts.
That leaves the prize quite low TBH, I which I could give 5SBD as 1st prize at least, let's see how this one turns out.

One thing you might use is bidding boys to help the reward pool be bigger , that's what I've been trying to do.

I don't know, I've been leaning more and more toward the position that bid bots are actually ruining steemit, quality content doesn't matter with bid bots, you just need resources to gamble on them...and be lucky enough so it upvotes your post with a high value so you don't end up loosing...

They came into existence with the pretext of providing a way to break the monopoly of old users with high SP only upvoting within themselves but in in the process created another evil making it even harder for newcomers unless they happen to have enough money to spend in the gamble.

that's true, it does affect how steemit works, making quality less important, deviating from main concept. I do think that as long as you feel you're making quality content and you're supporting a community is fair to use them while dev fixes this isse and figure out a better way to run steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
SBD 2.55