Steem And Me - 5 Questions Answered challenge by @snowpea

Hey Steemians,

I was recently nominated by @c0ff33a to take up the "Steem And Me 5 Questions Challenged" hosted by the lovely @snowpea! I guess this dude is looking for some dirt on this pair of pants, lol, well what he wants he gets. I will try and make it interesting! If you keen to take part have a look at the original post here. So without further ado, let's start this challenge.

bitmoji-20180922093904.png


1) In my opinion, what are the two greatest aspects of the steem platform?

MMMM I'm going to have to go with the refreshing lack of narcism with users in their content creation. Yes everyone has their own interests and the quirks they like writing about but its all natural and authentic and most of the time quality content (apart from some spammers, but spammers will be spammers!!)

What's even more impressive is connecting with different personalities around the world and getting real opinions about all sorts of current affairs and issues. I amaze myself as to how this differs from what the media shoves down our throats. And how also love how no one has asked me if I have a lion for a pet because I am from South Africa, LOL. I.e. The people have a certain level of intellect!!

2) What are the 2 largest complaints I have concerning the Steem platform?

Getting real exposure is so hard, but I understand it's a process of building your community. Obviously, the more money you have to spend and better status you have, you tend to perform better. I just wish more users were concerned about growing planktons.

The search on steemit and most dApps sucks!! I am a digital marketer by trade, so I primarily optimise sites so they

  1. perform better on the internet
  2. make it easier for people to use, so there is less abandonment rate.

So sometimes working with mediocre UI (user interface) makes me want to stop interneting and just go plant some potatoes in the fields where technology cannot affect me!

3) What 2 moments are the most memorable to me?

I'm still pretty new, though slowly being slow roasted and seasoned! So I'm going to have to go with making my first dollar on steemit and being selected to join the @welcomewagon crew! What an awesome bunch of peeps who are have taught and guided me so much!

Oh and also discovering SBI!! Sorry, that's 3 but come on its SBI!!!!!

4) What are the two most important lessons I've learned in my time as a Steemian?

  1. Be patient and tolerant. Growth will come if you keep going.
  2. Minnows are actually really tiny fish and getting there doesn't mean much in the grander scheme of the blockchain lol.

5) Out of my entire time here, what 2 posts am I most proud of?

Will have to be my best performing post, it was really just, and I didn't expect it to get much traction: Forget the Filters and Face Enhancing Just Love Yourself - Ulog#2

My first post running a competition, which is surprisingly doing so well, thanks to @dreemsteem and @penderis pimping it mostly, lol - thanks guys, you can still enter if you like, you have until Tuesday (shameless self-promotion lol) - TwoTrack Tuesday - SBI Giveaway!!!! Win!!


Challenging you!!

Tagging peeps for this challenge! @chekohler, @dreemsteem, @penderis, @tamala, @lifesacircus, @audreybits and @rhethypoI choose you!

As per the original post, don't wait to be tagged, if you keen to take up the challenge, just do it!!

If you liked what you read, give a girl some Upvote, Comment and Resteem Love

Much Love From Sunny Cape Town, @mimismartypants

Sort:  

Awww...good to know about you and steemit. ...be patient is what more important on steemit and likewise getting to dolphin...which is next to impossible if you do not have a sound back or else own investment.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks dude!! First step for me though is minnow!! Im still a long way off. But each week it gets a little easier. I have tried investing yet. Trying to see if i can do it organically!! Don't get me wrong im not complaining at all. I see it as a ch, a game if i can say so. But so much more awesome and rewarding than playing a game!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thats true....by investing you only get more power...while in persuit to accumulate more steem power we keep posting good content and engage a lot with other.

Posted using Partiko Android

hahahahahaha me and @penderis make a swwwwwweeeeeeeeeeeeeet pimping team! LOL i looked at your contest and it really picked up lady!

i. is. proud.

but i. is. also. confusion.

you mean you DON'T have a lion as a pet????? hm. Are you sure you're from Africa?

giggle, giggle, giggle. (and that guy got tore up by that lion. he looked like @tamala's rag doll Beth! LOL this is why people shouldn't have lions for pets. except for you. Cuz you live in Africa. get it?)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93