You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 19 - Steem Advent Calendar 2017, Win prize everyday! 🎄🎁

in #steemadvent7 years ago (edited)

My most memorable interaction only happened a few weeks ago actually. It involved a little project I had thought about and called "secret silver santa".

As a silver coin collector and being part of the #steemsilvergold group here on steemit, I thought it would be a nice idea if members of the group exchanged mystery 1 ounce(Oz) silver coins as a gesture of good will at Christmas. Well the idea was received very well and uptake was a great success. OK so that's the back story!!

Well taking part is a member of our group called @thedamus and he's been a very active and supportive member of our growing group. Well what he did for me, I would class as going "above and beyond". With no reward for himself he had several bidbots upvote my blog at a great cost to him.

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@welshstacker/i-m-making-a-list-and-i-m-checking-it-twice

This gesture of good will from him to me, a total stranger, was the catalyst that kick stated my journey in steemit and has single handedly allowed me to grow my account beyond my wildest dreams. Since then my account has snowballed and I've been able to give so much back to the group that's looked after me. I'm currently delegating most of my SP(at not charge) and I'm still able to cast a good upvote to new members to help them grow. This is all thank to @thedamus So what ever happens with the competition and giveaway, if I win or not, I just want steemit to know how greatful I am to him.

Sort:  

Wow, the damus is a pretty good member.
Glad to see you are trying to take the gesture and pay it forward!

First of all thanks for stopping by. Isn't that what steemit is about; paying it forward? He helped me, I help others. It's how we all grow and help steemit grow. We need more people like that in the world. Have a great day my friend

Wow this was such an Nate resting read and its stories like this that makes Steemit the amazing community it is

Thank you for your kind words

YOur welcome Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45