You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 17 - Steem Advent Calendar 2019, Win prize everyday! 🎄🎁

in #steemadvent5 years ago

One of the best memories I have is that my grandmother would put coins in our hands every December 24th, so that when we woke up on the 25th, we would believe that she had been a Saint. We were very poor at that time and she said that Santa brought us money so that we could buy food and not toys. We always bought bread. The idea of waking up and finding money in our hands was really a joy. It was the innocence of a child when Christmas arrived! Greetings and thank you for reminding me of this beautiful passage from my childhood.

Sort:  

I really like this memory. Grandmothers are so special to their grandchildren. Thank you for sharing this with us :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63